We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stay - Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haus Kurt Ebner

Haus Kurt Ebner
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Anton am Arlberg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haus Kurt Ebner
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Great Stay - Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2010

We have just recently spent another very friendly and enjoyable week staying at the HAus Kurt Ebner in St Anton. Both Kurt and Christina Ebner were their usual very friendly and helpful selves. Once again they made us feel right at home, and nothing was too difficult for them to do for us.

I can and would HIGHLY recommend Haus Kurt Ebner to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    0
    1
    20
See reviews for
5
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2009

Haus Kurt Ebner is no. 1 in St Anton.
I´ve been visiting this village since 1991 and stayed at different houses.In -99 we ended up at Ebners,and we stayed there every year since then.This is a beautiful and very clean house and the owners are the most kind and friendly people you can think of.They serve a big breakfast and speak very well english.
Mr Ebner used to be a skiinstructor and a mountainguide and he is very helpful telling you where to find good and safe offpisteskiing and can help you find a good mountainguide.
Your room is cleaned every day by Mrs.Ebner and she is doing a fantastic work.Remember that they are working 7 days a week during the whole winterseason.About the bootdryer:in 10 years I´ve never had to boot on a wet boot.
This evil and rude rewiews that you find below are probabily written by lousy skiers who take out their frustration on this lovely couple.
See you next year , k-j

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank gullyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2009

Good!!! Really do not think the negative reviews are fair. Typical Austrian pension, behave polite and you will be treated as a guest with a very good/ clean room, top breakfast, excellent location 50 meter from slopes for skiing. Please know it is owned by tpical Austrians in their 60's, it is not a party place.
If you're looking for a place where you can home drunk as a skunk; please don't go. If you know how to be behave; absolutely go.

Again: good, also for people with children.

mr Bloemink, The Netherlands

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bas25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

I have to agree with wildchildOslo; Haus Kurt Ebner is a Great Place To Stay !! I booked in for a week before I read the TripAdvisor reviews of the place. I was a little worried about what it would be like but after a couple of days there it was clear that it was fine; Mr & Mrs Ebner are very nice, helpful people, the room was always clean, the boot drying machine worked perfectly well, you could have as much as you wanted at breakfast and the location is superb, 1 minutes walk from the Nasserein lift. I really think that the people who have written bad reviews must have been disrespectful to Mr & Mrs Ebner and their Pension. Basically, if you have booked in to Haus Kurt Ebner, or are thinking of doing so, do not worry - it is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank super_bobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denmark
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2009

Don't go there unless you like beeing watched around the clock. Expect "secret "inspection of the room when you are out.
Very unfriendly people i must say. I have been in St.Anton every year for the last 15 years, but this was the most horrible stay. Lifted fingers whatever you did. Unable to dry your boots. Mr Ebner assured his boot dryer would run all night. Actually it was on from 7 to 8 in the morning. My advice; stay away even if it is the last room in town.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Banditb2b2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2009

Haus Kurt Ebner is a GREAT PLACE TO STAY!
I don't understand the previous reviews of Haus Kurt Ebner. Mr and Mrs Ebner was a lovely couple. We where warmly greeted upon arrival by Mrs Ebner. The rooms where nice and clean. Our beds got maid up and we got fresh towels every day. One of our toilets didn’t work properly when we arrived, 10 minutes later it was fixed. So nothing to complain about there. Great service.
Mr Ebner served a tasty breakfast, served coffee and juice by the table. He was also helpful with tips on different skiing experiences in the area. Great to get from someone who has been a ski instructor in the area, for over 40 years.
We had a lovely stay at Haus Kurt Ebner and can warmly recommend it. And when I’m going back to St. Anton I’ll defiantly stay with them again!

Kind regards,
Malin Andersson

  • Liked — Very nice owners. Very close to the skiing facility's.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank wildchildOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2008

Horrendous!!! I decided to have a search on trip advisor 3 nights before we were due to stay see what, if any, reviews said about the place. Read the 5 below and panicked. We changed our booking from 4 nights to 2. Arrived at 10pm to be greeted by this mad, evil couple shouting at us that we couldn't stay. The husband proceeded to get physical and push 2 of my friends down the stairs of his house. When we asked what were we to do, as its 10.30pm at night and we (5 girls) have no where to stay, they replied 'Not our problem'. Evil, nasty, rude old couple with serious issues. They prob did us a favour cause I would never have wanted to stay with them now knowing what they are like.
DO NOT BOOK ANY RESERVATIONS WITH THEM< AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Plenty of other fantastic people in St Anton, just not these 2. They have a bad reputation locally too!

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Teeth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#29 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kertess
Hotel Kertess
#28 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel St. Anton
Sporthotel St. Anton
#17 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#9 of 59 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chalet Angel B&B
Chalet Angel B&B
#23 of 119 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Appartement Ess
#20 of 67 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Kurt Ebner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Kurt Ebner

Property: Haus Kurt Ebner
Address: Fangweg Nr. 8, St. Anton am Arlberg, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
Hotel Class:2 star — Haus Kurt Ebner 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Haus Kurt Ebner Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Haus Kurt Ebner Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing