We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we keep on coming back (8th time ... or is it the 9th already)”
Review of Skihotel Galzig

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Skihotel Galzig
Certificate of Excellence
Zwevegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
282 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“we keep on coming back (8th time ... or is it the 9th already)”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Skihotel Galzig (and St Anton) is coming home for us after so many years. Not only remains Arlberg our favourite ski spot, Skihotel Galzig and its whole team remains Top N° 1 for us.
We appreciated very much the nice little extra touches (free coffee, tea and cake in the afternoon, gulash soup late afternoon, a rose for Valentine....). Keep it up, Barbara, Brigitte, Simone, ... we might be back for a couple days in April. We might even consider a stopover in summer - we wonder how StAnton looks like in green.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Filip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    27
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
54
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We recently enjoyed a 4 day ski-break here whilst visiting our daughter and we were both extremely impressed. The hotel position could not have been better, being literally a five minute walk from the main ski-lifts. The room key card gave access to the hotel, the ski lockers, hotel spa and also acted as our ski pass. The room was large, comfortable and very well appointed. The bathroom was lovely although we did have a minor issue with the position of the shower-head which made it difficult to use without causing flooding of the floor. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. We will be returning!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balthazarc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We recently spent our second ski week at this hotel. We enjoyed it just as much as the first. The staff remembered us - it's encouraging that there's apparently little turnover, as most of them were familiar to us. The breakfast is gorgeous, the rooms beautifully decorated and clean, the front desk staff helpful. While we didn't have as much snow on the mountain as last year, we had plenty and the weather was great. It's a nice, short walk to the gondolas. We used the convenient ski lockers downstairs. We look forward to staying here again when next we visit Austria.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I spent a week here for my first skiing trip. The hotel is brilliantly situated and offers a warm welcome. The rooms are lovely with heated floors in the bathroom. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Ski lockers in the basement are good and there was a downstairs sauna which looked very smart but we didn't have time to use it! I would definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savagejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I recently spent a week in Skihotel Galzig. From day 1 I knew it was the right choice.
Hotel is centrally located, only meters from Rendl and Galzing lifts, and just a short walk to the centre. Rooms are very clean, beds extremely comfortable, food delicious and staff always on disposal and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone and would return anytime.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nita75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We arrived very stressed as our bag had been stolen on train from Lucerne.Staff were helpful and sympathetic and did whatever they could to assist.(We had 22 hour round trip to Vienna for emergency passports on New Years Eve part way through our stay and didn't know if we would return).
Spacious,light,contemporary decor,friendly staff who booked fab restaurants for us;Would recommend Post (special occasion),Blick,San Antonio but Museum disappointing.
Great location.Fab view.Central.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rain56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Located in the centre of St Anton, 2 minutes walk from the Galzig gondola and Gampen chair and just across the road for the Rendlbahn. You are next door to the Ski School/Powder Club and within easy walk of the best restaurants - Museum, Vincenz, Hazienda etc etc - spoilt for choice. So the best bit is the hotel itself with 'nothing is too much trouble' management and staff and a design and layout that is an example of the best in contemporary Austrian architecture in glass, concrete and natural stone and wood. The rooms are just the right size, well laid out,everything works and the beds and linen are right up there with the best. We have stayed as a family at the hotel for a number of years as in addition to the above, it offers one of the best breakfast buffets with no comittment to an evening meal allowing you to get out and about to try what St Anton has to offer. We've had friends stay overnight too and the hotel has no hesitation making up the sofa bd or adding an additional spare bed if needed...we'll be back

Room Tip: As a result of the layout/orienation of the hotel, they are all good rooms, though the quietist are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidM195New
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.2 mi away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#5 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
410 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#14 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#19 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#10 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skihotel Galzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skihotel Galzig

Property: Skihotel Galzig
Address: Hannes-Schneider-Weg 5, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#15 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#16 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Skihotel Galzig 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacations are all about relaxation and getting away from it all. Defined by a unique approach to creating a home away from home, the Ski Hotel Galzig is no ordinary St. Anton resort—it’s the ideal base camp from which you’ll create timeless vacation memories and legacies. Our attentive team is at your service to ensure that your St. Anton experience is exceptional. At the Ski Hotel Galzig, you’ll find your home in the heart of St. Anton Village. Our ski-in/ski-out hotel is your private ski valet and located next to the bases of Galzig, Rendl and Gampen Gondolas. Our ideal location puts St. Anton’s pedestrian thoroughfare filled with shops, dining, apres ski, music and more right outside the Ski Hotel Galzig’s door. We are steps from hiking and biking trails; while the ample and contemporary interior spaces and guest rooms create the feeling of a private retreat. The Ski Hotel Galzig puts you at the heart of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Skihotel Galzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skihotel Galzig Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Skihotel Galzig Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing