We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dorfstubn Restaurant in Hotel Kristall - good food, service and value for money”
Review of Kristall Hotel

Kristall Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kristall Hotel
London
Level Contributor
351 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Dorfstubn Restaurant in Hotel Kristall – good food, service and value for money”
Reviewed March 13, 2011

I didn't stay here, just came to the restaurant. The food and service are good and it does have character and a nice atmosphere. The bill for two courses including a glass of reasonable wine was 36 Euros per person which was excellent value for money. Overall I’d score it 8.5 out of 10.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeriousTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cullompton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Having sayed in St Anton before I knew that the hotel would suffer from outside noise as it is on the main party street!
Room was clean and tidy, beds very comfy, bathrobes, plenty of hot water.
Great bar and restaurant downstairs, free ski holding at the main lift
Could not ask for more, will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HWHITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

This was our 6th visit to St Anton and having thoroughly enjoyed eating in the two restaurants underneath the Hotel Kristal in the past (Bobo's and the Dorfn Stube?), we decided to stay in the hotel this time.
Bianca (owner?) is very friendly, and helpful and we arrived with high hopes. We checked in at 2pm ish and were given keys to our room, which when we entered, had unfortunately not bene cleaned and smelt of smoke (despite being a non smoking room), so first impressions were a little disappointing. However, the room was quickly cleaned and the smell of smoke did dissipate.
The hotel is centrally located and does overlook the main street., but as we probably fall into the contributors of noise category, we can't comment on that! The breakfasts were excellent and plentiful. General standards of cleanliness throughout the hotel were good. The bar on the ground floor is still a smoking bar, which does permeate through the hotel.
We stayed on a B+B basis and it was really handy to be able to pop out to dinner without having to take a coat!
Overall, a busy, central 3 star hotel (?) with all of the delights of ST Anton, bang on the doorstep and very friendly efficient staff. We would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devon11_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

I specifically booked and paid for a hotel room at the top at the rear, €198 per night, I got a room in the middle not at the rear. The music from the night club opposite was unbearable till circa 3-4 am broken only by the sound of yelling drunken youths.
The heating didn'y work in our room although it was not too cold, the hotel provided a separate heater.
The room lighting was poor, you couldn't see in the wardrobe, we complained.
The beds were narrow, wooden and sweaky, you were given 1 pillow and a cheap thin quilt, it reminded me of a school dormatory bed.
The bar downstairs was full of smoke and this smell crept through the hotel.
We were provided with one small bar of soap to last the week, no replacements. The hot water was only just hot enough and the towels were small, there were no bath robes.
Breakfast was good, management were friendly enough and in general the place was clean.
A budget hotel for those with partial hearing, no sense of smell and excellent night time vision, you need to be a long suffering insomniac to get the best from this place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We had 2 rooms at the Hotel. Accommodations were clean and nice. Front desk staff was helpful. Sauna room was good. There is considerable street noise at night and room was warm without opening the window, but we are used to city living and the noise wasn't too bothersome. Nice having the hotel bar and restaurant downstairs. Great breakfast included every morning. Ski depot coupons that were included worked out great provided you didn't stay at Apres Ski on the hill too late to check your gear back in at the base. Other than noise on the strip good location to bars, restaurants and train station isn't too far. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Woken up at all hours of the night by music from the nightclub downstairs and people stomping round the hotel, in spite of wearing earplugs. No smoking rooms which is good but the bar downstairs allows smoking and the smoke goes up into the hotel. Bath robes removed the day before you leave so they can be washed for new guests, should not be done until you leave! Great breakfast.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hillwalkerlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2009

This was a great hotel. Having stayed at a different hotel in St Anton which had terrible service, it was refreshing to come to Kristall Hotel and experience some quality Austrian hospitality. The room was very comfortable, and the hotel facilities are excellent. Also, the hotel was in a very convenient central location, close to the Galzig bahn ski lift. But the real winner here was Bianca (the manager) who went out of her way to make us feel welcome. She was always helpful with information and suggestions, and that made a real difference. Cannot recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ICharms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Rundeck
Hotel Garni Rundeck
#13 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#27 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Genusshotel Das Sonnbichl
Genusshotel Das Sonnbichl
#15 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Schneider Hof Hotel Garni
Schneider Hof Hotel Garni
#19 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Angelika
Hotel Angelika
#47 of 116 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kristall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kristall Hotel

Property: Kristall Hotel
Address: Dorfstrasse 60, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 57 Hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
Hotel Class:3 star — Kristall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kristall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kristall Hotel Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing