We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frankie (Ireland)”
Review of Hotel Rendlhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rendlhof
Certificate of Excellence
County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Frankie (Ireland)”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying in the rendelhof and I have to say that the staff here are so welcoming and friendly. The buffet breakfast is amazing with so much to choose from. We have our evening meal in the arlberg hotel. The food there is 100% I would have absolutely no problem in recommending the hotel rendelhof to anyone travelling to Austria. We honestly could not find a fault. :) :) :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Frankie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    22
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent stay, very friendly English speaking staff. Evening meals at hotle Alberg across the road which were also excellent. Can be a bit noisy at night, take your earplugs. About 300m to nearest lift.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This Hotel was the worst service ever. I don't know where to start....

the location was good, me and my friend and they treated us very badly.
for 2 days they didnt change or towels/shampoo/soap.

I'm really dissapointed on this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The holiday we had recently at the very good value hotel Rendlhof, was quite simply excellent.
We endured a sleepless night travelling to get our early morning flight from Manchester. Only to have a day of total frustration and delays. Finally arriving at The Rendlhof at 9.45 pm (11 hours late).
We were met at the door with a very warming welcome and assistace with our bags and skis, apologies for the delays (not the hotels fault) and a very swift but equally informative check - in. Our late arrival buffet was delivered to our room a few minutes later, and although we were looking forward to a hot dinner the cold plate of bread, cheese, local speciality hams, viande sechee and smoked salmon was wonderful.
The welcome greeting at breakfast next day, using our names was again most apreciated and continued throughout the week. We took breakfast at the Rendlhof , however dinner was taken at the nearby Hotel Arlberg... The staff there were equally proffessional and extremely polite.
As the week progressed and we utilised more areas of the hotel the one thing we kept noticing was the extremely high levels of cleanliness in our room/bathroom, restaurant, stairs and corridors, entrance to the hotel, sauna...everywhere really... Even the garage and ski boot room were smell free and very clean and well maintained indeed.

Room Tip: Nasserein is a quiet area, but the rooms at the back are especially quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Lovely stay at this hotel, great value for money! Bathrooms are a little small as previously reviewed, but who cares when you're in a ski holiday! Rooms cleaned everyday and breakfast at the hotel was plentiful and lots of choice. The resturaunt across the road in the hotel Alberg was amazing! 5 or 6 courses of wonderful food including a salad bar and soup course! Very yummy! Lots of choice for vegetarians too. Only slight problem was it was slightly noisy but most of the hotels are on the Main Street so it's got to be the same everywhere. 5-10 min walk to the nasserein lift.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Hote Rendlhof is an excellent family-run hotel. Superb breakfasts, excellent 6-course dinner at the Arlberg across the road that give you more than enough fuel for a day out on the slopes.

It's close to the Nasserein lift (c.300m) but still not too far from the Galzigbahn (c.600m) as it is a flat walk.

There is a ski/boot room that has heated boot driers and is locked with a security keypad.

Stay here if you are looking for somewhere central, but quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guyh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lothian
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our thanks to Bridget and Julie for making our week at Rendlhof St Anton a great one. Could not fault the Hotel or staff, fantastic service. Would also like to thank the staff at the Arlberg, again could not be faulted. Would agree with all the great reviews listed for this Hotel. Kind Regards from the the Mc Donald family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KataloyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#30 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Alpin Life
Hotel Garni Alpin Life
#43 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Banyan
Hotel Banyan
#22 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sporthotel St. Anton
Sporthotel St. Anton
#17 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#14 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rendlhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rendlhof

Property: Hotel Rendlhof
Address: Dorfstrasse 71, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rendlhof 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rendlhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rendlhof Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing