We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had an amazing week in this small charming hotel”
Review of Reselehof

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Anton am Arlberg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Reselehof
Reviewed March 15, 2011

I recommend this hotel to everyone. We are a family of 5 that travel a lot and like to stay in small and charming hotels. We had room number one in this lovely renovated hotel. The room has a lot of space and the best beds and bedlinen you can imagine after a long day skiing. You come back to the hotel after a day out skiing to afternoon tea with homemade cakes. The breakfast is very nice and the owner is even making homemade musli. There is a small but very nice spa and all organised for your ski's and boots. If you are lucky you could get the owner out skiing with you and after 30 years in St. Anton he knows where to go, this is an ultimate ski experience. We will be back next year. Already looking forward.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotta186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 52 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2011

It was almost like coming to home, we were very warmly welcomed to Reselehof. When we entered the premises it immediately looked nice and cozy.

Our room was very small, but that was because we booked very late and basically got 1person room for two..:) But I could imagine that rooms in generally are fine. The hotel was very clean, absolutely nothing to complaint about! Room was a bit noisy, the sounds from upstairs were quite high, but from the outside you rarely heard anything.

The location is very nice, very close to Nasserein ski lift. However, there is a bit walking to the center of St Anton, and there is not so much restaurants nearby. But it is only 10-15minutes walk.

There is no restaurant or bar in the Reselehof, but there is a breakfast room. Breakfast was included, and was quite good. There was a coffee maker that did cappucino, latte, espresso - but not "normal" coffee like american coffee. I don't know what is typical in Austria, but maybe I would've like to have some real ham, different yoghurts and possibly something warm like scrambled eggs or omelette even. But there was everything you need to survive, good bread and staff made you boiled eggs if you wanted.

There was also relaxation and sauna area in the basement. The sauna was very good! The relaxation area was maybe a bit cold and empty, but it was so new that I think it might have been still under development.

Overall very nice experience, and I was happy that we got this hotel! Definitely we will consider this one again, if we go to St.Anton in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juhahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Booked this chalet through an agent and was a bit apprehensive about what it would be like. However, we were pleasantly surprised on all counts. The chalet is located in Nasserein at the far end of St Anton - this is ideal as a) it is only 100m from the Nasserein Gondola and b) you don't have to deal with the rowdy drunkards that lumber through the centre of St Anton itself. The chalet itself is nice, the food was very good and St Anton is the most awesome place in Europe to ski. If you've never skied there, make sure you do.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calico_demon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

Looking for a reasonably priced chalet that could accomodate 8 people in St Anton was not easy. Being slightly cheaper than other Chalets in this resort we were slightly sceptical about what we would be arriving to. However, on arrival all our fears were brushed aside.

Although not overly extravagent to look at, the chalet has everything you could ask for. A large dining area comfortably being able to seat all guests. Bedrooms, although not vastly huge, big enough to accomadate all of our snowboarding gear. A boot room for dumping your gear at the end of the day and although the heated boot rack wasn't working, everything dried out reasonably well. Downstairs the was a lounge area which was comfortable enough to sit and relax in. Alongside this was a sauna, which was great relief after hard days on the slope.

The food was amazing. For the price this was definately value for money. Aside from the chalet hosts day off, there was a cooked breakfast every morning along with the usual pastries, breads cereals etc. The evening meals would not be out of place in a restaurant. 3 course meals each night were thought out superbly, from Lamb Shanks with roasted vegetables to roasted veal with crushed herb potatoes. It was awesome and very warming after Apres Ski sessions.

The chalet location itself is about 100 meteres from the Nasserein ski lift which connects you all of the St anton ski range. With the chalet being at the far end of St Anton though the main town was a 10 minute walk away. This however meant that evenings were quiet and not filled with the noise from drunken party people.

All in all, a great Chalet to stay at.. I would definitely go back

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigredginge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank leopU5962RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalsan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#16 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
213 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Kertess
Hotel Kertess
#20 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpenland
Hotel Alpenland
#25 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
38 reviews
1.3 mi away
Haus Zangerl
Haus Zangerl
#23 of 118 in St. Anton am Arlberg
26 reviews
2.9 mi away
Alpenhotel St Christoph
Alpenhotel St Christoph
#39 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reselehof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reselehof

Address: Nassereinerstrasse 18, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
Hotel Class:3 star — Reselehof 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Hotel was built 1490 as a Guesthouse and was after lots of renovations reopened in 2011 by Marie and Gunnar Munthe. Hotel Reselehof is located right next to the Nassereinbahn, Ski in - Ski out. You will walk to the towncenter within 5-10 minutes. We offer Saunas with relax room and we serve coffee and tea with small cakes in the afternoon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reselehof Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Reselehof Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing