We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. hotel service indescribable the receptionist always with a smile and ready to help. Rooms are very modern looking suite was spacious. Parking always available, spa has 5 steam rooms with an amazing relaxing area.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pini L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    8
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
11
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Everything from check in to breakfast to dinner and the room was perfect. I am definitely coming back. The hotel has character, the staff was very friendly, centrally located and the rooms were spacious.

Couldn't find a fault if I tried.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ericjafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have just returned from the beautiful village of St Anton and one of it's most relaxing, clean and friendly hotels - Raffles Tyrol Hotel. We are a small group of lads from Yorkshire and this was our third visit to St Anton - third time lucky it would seem as this hotel is the best we have stayed in during our visits.

The staff couldn't do enough for us and were very friendly. They sorted out our ski passes, shuttles to the lifts, taxis, ski storage at the intersports shop, provided lots of useful information and even gave us some tasty local bread to take home with us.

The rooms were large and clean and the décor bright and cheerful with a modern alpine feel. I really enjoyed sitting on the balcony and taking in the sights of St Anton and the surrounding mountains.

Breakfast was great - plenty to choose from, served up by the friendly and attentive staff as always. We ate in the restaurant on our last evening which made us feel like we should have eaten there more often as the food was fantastic.

In conclusion, all our group were delighted to have had the opportunity to stay in this hotel and we hope to return next year. Thoroughly recommended - well done Tyrol Hotel - keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dom_nelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Online Sales at Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Nelson,

nearby spechless makes your recommendations here in this community of travellers all over the world. Thank you for having guests like you and your group! Makes our job joyfull!

Looking forward to welcome you again and have nights of fun in our club
Christina and the team in Raffl´s Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We recently visited Raffl's as part of an annual ski trip. 25 professionals flew over from London to stay here for an extended weekend.

This has been by far the most exceptional hotel experience in any of the Alpine resorts (France, Switzerland etc.) that I have even been to. The staff were accommodating to our every request. The rooms were modern, luxurious and spacious (small details like Etro shower products, modern TVs and spacious transfer cars) added to the "premium boutique" feeling.

They have a modern SPA area with several saunas/steam rooms but unfortunately no pool. The restaurant is also great, and the breakfast is one of the best i have ever had, including at grand hotels in European capitals.

The hotel is on the expensive side, but if you can afford it i cannot recommend it highly enough

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms are outstanding (think fireplace in the center, large bath tub, balcony facing the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_L796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Online Sales at Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Lot´s of thanks to London for your detailed recommendation of all our services and amenities in the newly renovated Raffl´s Tyrol Hotel.
We´re really proud to be compared to Grand Hotels in the capitals of the world!

Looking forward to welcome you again
Christina and the team in Raff´s Tyrol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Highlight of the stay was the staff. Extraordinarily friendly, great service, and very accommodating. Hotel is brand new. Rooms are nice and clean and offer beautiful views of the Alps. All new amenities.

Despite being a bit away from the lifts, the hotel makes transportation very convenient by providing complimentary shuttle service to and from any local destination. Though they don't have a fitness center, they do have a nice little spa available for guests. Their sister hotel offers complimentary access to their fitness facilities and is just 100m away.

Good breakfast spread, fun and delicious fondue restaurant, and extensive variety of a la carte food options.

Would definitely recommend and look forward to staying again in the future.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Online Sales at Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Amelia,

thank you for describing all our services so detailed to the community here! We also like to thank you for recommending a stay in our hotel!

Untill your next stay in Hotel Tyrol, St. Anton
Christina and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Having just returned from a 4 night stay in the Tyrol Hotel, I've joined Trip Advisor to give the hotel another well deserved excellent review.

We received a warm welcome on arrival even though we arrived earlier than check in, one of our party was given the keys to their room immediately which enabled us to get changed and have a full afternoon on the slopes. Our lift passes were also arranged and prompt minibus took us the the shop next to the lift where lockers were provided free of charge. If you chose not to take the minibus, the hotel is approx 5 mins walk from Galzig. They even offered to collect us from the Moozerwirt on an evening.

The rooms were first class, brand new, clean, modern and extremely comfortable. The food was great, the chef at breakfast was very accommodating providing whatever requested and the service was very attentive.

All staff were extremley polite and spoke excellent English and could not do enough for us.

We would certainly not hesitate in returning!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldskiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Online Sales at Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Sirs,

thank you for praising our services so much!

We´re really looking forward to welcome you again in St. Anton
Christina and the team of Hotel Tyrol!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a one week off piste course we were taking in St. Anton. The hotel staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to ensure that we were well looked after. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have experienced in Europe and the dinners were also very good. From a welcome drink on arrival, to transfers to the lifts and a free ski and boot locker near the lift, our stay was exceptional. Thank you for a wonderful stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LB35403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Online Sales at Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your perfect description of our services and how we try do do our best to provide relaxing holidays for all our guests!

Nice greetings to Basel
Christina and the team at Raffl´s Tyrol Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raffl's Antoner Hof
Raffl's Antoner Hof
#27 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#15 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
161 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lux Alpinae
Hotel Lux Alpinae
#17 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grischuna
Hotel Grischuna
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel

Property: Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel
Address: Arlbergstrasse 77 | 6580 St. Anton am Arlberg, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#15 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#23 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the rooms are brand new and the service is of the same standard than in our 5-star hotel Raffl`s St. Antoner Hof! The "RAFFL'S TYROL" is situated in the center of St. Anton, about a 3 minutes walking distance from the ski runs. We have: the unique Raffl's Spirit. You know it by that amicable combination of avant-garde ideas, trendy design and traditional Tyrolean hospitality, then mixed with a pinch of flower power and supported by a charming and professional staff. And always following our guiding principle: "Full throttle ahead!" ...A feast for your senses - our gourmet kitchen... With a fascinating two toque cuisine, our master chefs conjures up "wow" experiences every day - dishes that please the eye as well as the palate. Our excellent, traditional Austrian cuisine is sprinkled with imaginative, international aspects. When you are looking for a place to warm up after a long and active day, we are happy to offer the following features: stuben sauna, Finnish sauna, infrared cabin, as well as brine and steam baths. And moreover - a very inviting hotel bar with open fireplace! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing