We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“St. Anton January 2014”
Review of Grieshof Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grieshof Hotel
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“St. Anton January 2014”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is my 4th trip to St. Anton and the first to the Grieshof. The rooms were spacious and clean and I love the little sitting area. The bathrooms were modern and roomy. I loved the heated towel bar! The food here is the most outstanding. All of the hotels I stayed at were nice but the food here was the best! The vegetables always green and crisp, never overcooked which is sometimes hard to find in a half board hotel. The wood paneling in the rooms is warm and cozy and exudes the Austrian style. The spa is nice although the jacuzzi was not warm enough. The saunas were excellent and there are choices of different kinds of saunas. A very nice hotel and a friendly staff. Wi-fi in the room did not always work but the overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The rooms with the wood paneling are charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Grieshof runs a quality inn geared to repeat customers; a few steps off the main street make the Grieshof conveniently central but much quieter than the hotels on the Kandahar.
Their energetic and friendly staff work hard to make your stay easier.
The breakfast buffet was perfect and included bacon eggs and nice pastries.The restaurant's dinner fare was innovative and consistently delicious. I doubt we could have found a better meal The kitchen and staff even caught the favor of my teenage daughter, a picky vegetarian who doesn't eat vegetables.
They were able to "fluff and fold" a small load of laundry for a few euros.
The rooms were large enough to spread out in. The shower water pressure was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potscrubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

'Sister' hotel to the Post – this is a quieter, smaller place. Location is excellent. Food was very good, as in most quality Austrian Hotels. Rooms were comfortable and well kept. But, I would call it a high three star rather than a four star as they claim. It is a mid-sized hotel and the facilities, while nice, are not exceptional. For me that can be a welcome relief as there is a far more relaxed atmosphere than at more 'aspirational' and expensive accommodations.
Has Pool, Whirlpool and separate Sauna. Foreigners should be aware that Saunas in Austria are mixed-sex and clothing-optional, with the 'option' being to consider wearing something.
Pass for ski storage near the lift was great too, skip carrying the skis back and forth.
I would heartily recommend the place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The Grieshof hotel is a lovely small hotel. The staff are great and very friendly. I can't fault them.

Rooms - Fantastic quality, very comfortable
Staff - All so friendly and helpful
Food - REALLY good. Did not have one bad meal
Spa/pool - Lovely and warm, fantastic.
Ski facilities - Lovely boot room and have a deal with a shop by the ski lifts, where you can leave your ski's/boots rather than taking them back to the hotel each day.

This hotel is lovely, I really could not fault it.

Room Tip: All rooms I saw were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snips1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Diente, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Recently my group (12 skiers age 40-52) stayed here for a week. You can read the other reports, but in a nutshell: this is a great place and you will like staying here. Highly recommended, clean, quiet, friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HardyTack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port
Level Contributor
120 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I am a regular in St Anton and either stay at the Grieshof or the Post. The post is larger and excellent, but being central, can be noisy (revellers in the main street) right into the early hours. The Grieshof suffers none of this and is perhaps less than 2 minutes away. Although range of fare on offer is by necessity less than the Post (can be an advantage) the food is the same quality and service is excellent. As are all the staff. Excellent traditional Austrian hotel and service to match.

Room Tip: Never has a poor one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinAlford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolbotn, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for one week including Christmas. We are a family of 4 with two boys 17 and 19. This is a great hotel, great location and excellent food. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Only a short walk to the lift where we free of charge could leave skies and boots. Just so convenient. The rooms are large and very clean. This was a great vacation and we defiantly recommend this hotel. This is going to be a Christmas we will remember.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garni Moessmer
Hotel Garni Moessmer
#21 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sporthotel St. Anton
Sporthotel St. Anton
#17 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#10 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Rundeck
Hotel Garni Rundeck
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grieshof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grieshof Hotel

Property: Grieshof Hotel
Address: Im Gries 20, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#25 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grieshof Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grieshof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grieshof Hotel Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing