We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Valluga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Valluga Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Second time here. Another great stay, beautiful luxurious rooms, fabulous food and attentive staff. Top quality pool and spa to relax in after a day on the slopes. Overall a really relaxing, friendly feel and very child-friendly too. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphysincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    25
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
46
50
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

After a long and rough hiking and driving days in Italy needed a place to stay. By a chance stopped at Valluga. So glad we did! Our stay was PERFECT. Planned to stay 2 nights, instead stayed 3. Great 3 days on the mountains and relaxing eves at the hotel.
Multilingual staff was amazing, friendly and attentive. Eg. they served us nice meal, even though kitchen was already closed when we arrived. Hotel has been renovated few years ago. Scandinavian and stylish! Room was spacious and chic with DVD-selection, coffee maker, free wifi and great beds, also free drinks and fruits. Very nice bathroom and big balcony. Spa area is great: pool, jacuzzi corners, 3 different saunas and a relaxing room with water beds. Fantastic way to relax after 6-8 hours hikes on the mountains. In evenings enjoyed restaurant`s tasty 4-course dinner (asian/spanish flavors). Good quality, fair price. Breakfast was also just great.
St. Anton itself is a small, small town but offers great and various hiking routes (all levels from easy walks to challenging) and of course during the winter good skiing. You walk about 5-7 minutes to main lifts. Next time (and there definitely will be next time) we go to Valluga enjoy some fresh snow on the slopes.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We visited off peak as part of a summer road trip and had a really wonderful stay. The staff seem to really go out of the way to make your stay as you as comfortable as possible. The attention to detail is fantastic from the glass elevator to matches, candle, coffee maker and free beer in the room! An amazing TV with a great selection of DVDs at reception. Also, don't miss the stunningly good food at dinner... well worth a few extra euros. We loved the reception areas and games room as well. Although slightly surprised at the location as we pulled up (its pretty much on the main road through Anton am Arlberg) but actually this was perfect for moving on quickly in the morning - not that we wanted to! An amazing stay: this is a hotel that pulls out all the stops!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the hotel as a team of 10, we chose the largest suites which were stunning, so warm and relaxing, the bathrooms were stunning and lovely views of the slopes. You are a 5 minute walk to the town centre or the hotel will take you anywhere in the their bus at a drop of a hat. The reception staff and waiting staff were helpful and the food and drinks were lovely, breakfast there was so much to choose from and you could squeeze your own juice. We tried out the hotel pool and steam rooms and used the ski boot drying room each night, we also used the large library at the back of the hotel with tv, screen and projector to talk business and play pool!
The town has plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance and the ski lifts near by. My only comment would be that the slopes in this area are reasonably advanced, and the four that had lessons as beginners really enjoyed the experience and tried a few slopes. Colleagues who didn't ski had mountain walking days organised by the ski school or hotel and used the spa and watch English dvds in the room which you can borrow from reception. There is a little Valluga shop but the fabulous items are £££££
I love this hotel and will definitely return in 2014

Room Tip: If you can afford it or are a large group choose the largest suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Valluga hotel is nothing less than perfect. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and the hotel itself is well-designed, cosy, clean and has a fantastic view of the piste. My partner's family and I stayed here in January 2013 and I had a minor skiing accident but the staff went out of their way to make sure I was okay and even prepared us a late dinner when we came back from the hospital around 10:00 pm after all the dinner guests had left. I love this hotel and will definitely be coming back in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed as a family of 5 in one of the family rooms from 31.03.13 to 7.4.13 - everything about the hotel was excellent. It is one of those places you don't want to tell anyone about in case it gets too booked up and popular!

At the quieter end of the village and a 10 minute walk to the lifts - or 2 minute drive in the hotel van (which is available in seconds throughout the day).

Very warm and friendly staff - nothing was ever a problem and always going out of their way to make sure you have what you want without being invasive. Great rooms, very comfy beds and nice big bathrooms. Wireless, in room tv's with a huge library of films to chose from.

Restaurant was also top notch - with interesting and tasty food and a good short menu. Wine choice could be better but not really too bad.

It is great value as a hotel and sadly probably able to start charging a lot more.

All in all, every one of us loved it and would recommend it strongly.

Room Tip: Family room is great - with a large comfy sofa bed in case you are 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at the Valluga Hotel in February 2013 with another family, each with two kids between ages 7 and 9. Everything about our stay was excellent. We had family rooms with two bedrooms on opposite sides of the suite with a bathroom in the middle, which is perfect when travelling with kids. The staff was super friendly and helpful, making arrangements for our lift passes and ski lessons. Breakfast was perfect and dinner close to gourmet. The dinner menu is small, but the choices were always good. The hotel provides a shuttle that which made it feel like ski-in/ski-out and minimized any shlepping of equipment. They also have a great heated pool adjacent to spacious dry and wet saunas and large game/billard room. Great place and we plan to return again for years to come!

Room Tip: If travelling with kids book the family room with separate bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.4 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#20 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valluga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valluga Hotel

Property: Valluga Hotel
Address: Arlbergstrasse 79, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#12 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Valluga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valluga Hotel is situated in St Anton am Arlberg, one of the world's best ski resorts with its slopes, snow and mountain activities, restaurants, shopping and nightlife. The hotel has been lovely restored to its original charm with a modern twist. Our mission is to take care of you and give you the perfect holiday-feel in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Valluga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valluga Hotel Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing