We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible, this is a loud bar, food disgusting,nothing Mexican about it.”
Review of Bobo's

Bobo's
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Stuttgart
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Horrible, this is a loud bar, food disgusting,nothing Mexican about it.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I wanted to leave this place as soon as we entered but decided against my better judgement to give it a try. Absolutely not good in any way. Offers 3 "Mexican" meals which are the same just brought to table with the stuff inside or outside a flour tortilla, and it all tastes terrible. It's crowded as it seems most are only there to drink. So I recommend to stay away unless you want a very loud bar only.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JFisherGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    11
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Ever”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Please go down to bobos and order a combo... Spareribs with chiken clubs ;-)))) the staff was nice and it was open from 1800

Helpful?
Thank MrNorweGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Very very rude staff and bouncers”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a long que to get in, there is a bouncer who's quite young with blond hair, he is very rude and grabbed the youngest member of our group (19 year old Dan by the throat) we eventually got in. It was very hard to get served the place was rammed to the gills. After 2 hours and only 3 drinks the place closed, this blonde bouncer came down and started taking peoples drinks away the moment it closed, (what about the 15 min drinking up time?) He pushed and shoved a few of our large group, he is very lucky a fight didn't break out. I would never visit this dump again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisradioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very poor”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

This is nothing but a bar serving pretend Mexican food.
Chilli had decent taste but hardly any spice.
Fajitas had no spice at all, just a couple of bits of raw chilli.
No Mexican would recognise this food.
Very disappointing

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank keithf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Get your jacket off quick as this place overheats in seconds. In the basement so that there is little natural airflow.

Smoking still allowed so watch this if it bothers you.

Food looked good though we didn't eat here.

2 x G&T 14 EUR, large coke/Beer 5 Euro...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireSykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobo's also viewed

St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 

Been to Bobo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing