We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian in Austria!”
Review of Anthony's Pizzeria

Anthony's Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Italian in Austria!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Having just spent 1.5 weeks in Italy, my family and I decided to 'eat in' at Anthony's Italian restaurant as we were staying in the hotel. The food was beautiful and flavor some and they even modified my meal for me so it wasn't so hot. We enjoyed this Italian food more than many of the small cafes in Rome and Venice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    85
    43
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Barmouth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great grub”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Beautiful newly opened boutique hotel above ; nice restaurant below is Anthony's . Good Pizzas and great desserts . Carpaccio to die for . Not bad value either folks .

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank OxfordBlue92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Delicious pizza! Quick service, varied menu and a good drink selection! A perfect bite and drink after a day of skiing! Very convenient to the main ski lifts.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DFitzP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth
Level Contributor
211 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We went as a party of 8. The restaurant is split in two - downstairs is a steakhouse but we stayed on the ground floor Italian.
Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their food & drinks. I had pizza & the base was lovely & crisp throughout which is unusual as some go soggy in the centre.
We had a lovely smiling waiter who was friendly & efficient without being smarmy. The bill for 8 was €315 without a tip, some had 2 courses, some coffee, some desserts.we also all had drinks plus 2 bottles of wine.
Only downside was there wasn't a lot if atmosphere as there was no music, & the loo was downstairs quite a distance away.
I'd recommend a visit for a relaxed dinner & drink.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Windymillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quality italian food”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

There is a good but fairly limited menu and the salads and pasta dishes are excellent and good portions. The service is excellent with good presentation and attention.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Pizzeria also viewed

St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 

Been to Anthony's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing