We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the visit”

Restaurant Maximilian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Tyrolean specialties, Austrian and International Cuisine in a cozy, rustic athmosphere. Garden terrace in summer only.
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Good food, good portions, good varied menu and if it's summer time when you visit ,they are open!! If you are fussy or food intolerant ask and they will cook "naked" food for you..

Helpful?
Thank PiggyPaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    84
    56
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eversley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Give this place a try”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great service, great food and very relaxed atmosphere. What more does one need in a restaurant. Book before you leave the UK

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very tasteful meals”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We went twice during our holiday. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the meals are really tasty.
Thanks.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in St Anton”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Each ski week, on the last night we go back to our favourite restaurant from the previous six days ... and this year, Restaurant Maximilian received that honour !

The interior is very traditional - lots of dark wood and 1960s style carpet - but don't let that put you off ...

The food really was the best Austrian fare that I've had in a long time - the venison being my particular favourite. If you like rich gravy with your meat you will love it.

There's a bar to wait at if there isn't a table available. The staff are very friendly, and they even helped me out when I needed to get some schnapps to bring to a friend's chalet!

I'm getting hungry just thinking about it. Don't miss out - make sure you visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fartoomanyusers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claygate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“You may struggle for a table, but great food and good value”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We ate twice at the big table in the bar. Food very good value and tasty. The Maitre D was rushed off her feet but kept a very pleasant demeanor. If you want a table I recommend you book!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank richaingr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Maximilian also viewed

St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 

Been to Restaurant Maximilian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing