We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for lunch”
Review of Aquila

Aquila
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice mordern appearence. The food was not bad. But the service could be better. We waited for ages until the bill came.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    68
    15
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Poor food and poor service”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The service was slow and boarderline rude at times, whilst the food was bland and burnt. Won't be returning!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire & London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than I anticipated from the reviews”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I ate here on a night when the chalet staff had their night off.

It had looked interestingly contemporary when we passed it several times but after reading trip advisor reviews was some way down our list when we went out that evening.

It was a Tuesday night and it appeared that all our preferred options were closed that night of the week so we ended up in this restaurant.

We had a great meal. The service was a little slow, but being an evening meal that was fine as we had time to waste.

The food was excellent. The food was hearty with a nouvelle cuisine spin. The chief had created a menu that had interesting variations that were well thought out and tasted great. far more creative than we would have expected. The ambiance was quite and reasonably sophisticated and the staff were attentive and pored the wine from the iced wine bucket that was out of reach, again an attention to detail I wouldn't expect in this er-mm "price bracket".

It was a great restaurant at a reasonable price and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Top quality restaurant”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were walking downtown St. Anton and noticed most of tables were already reserved for the evening and restaurant half full at 19.30 so decided to try. We were not disappointed, food is excellent and very nice presented. Wiener Schnitzel and duck breast highly recommended. You should also try Pinot Noire Koenigsegg 2008 of Scholss Halbturn, it is treuely great. Price for 4, including appetizers and dessert and 3 glass Prosecco was Euro 160, which is virtually same to ordinary restaurant. Decoration is a very interesting blend of modern and traditional. We noticed most of clients were returnees.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlorinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
“Very good food, but unfortunately not so good service”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The food was delicious (had European and Thai- both good). We had the same waiter that was already mentioned here before ("old guy with a pony tale, that couldn't care less") and although he got the same style in the beginning, later on he became a lot more attentive and even asked a couple of times if we liked the food and etc.
All in all the place in definitely worth going to.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquila also viewed

St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 

Been to Aquila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing