We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personal and kind reception with splendid services”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Himmlhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Himmlhof
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Personal and kind reception with splendid services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

By chance we found this hotel in the central of St Anton. We were supposed to stay one night only in St Anton but due to the friendly reception and the quality of the services provided we stayed three nights. The room was perfect for our needs, the breakfast buffé was excellent. After a long day of hiking it was lovely to relax in the large sauna/spa facilities that had everything you could ask for.
The hospitality from our hosts was warm, friendly and helpful.
We strongly recommend this hotel and if you consider going to St Anton this is the place to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frazze06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
138
146
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

Fantastic family run hotel in the centre of the village. The staff and family should get an award for being truly brilliant, nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in the apartment which was beautiful. My youngest son broke his leg, they made him feel really special. Only downside is no evening meals but you are in the centre of town anyway. If only every hotel could be like this.....

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterM091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

Already from the initial e-mail contact I could tell management was efficient, friendly and professional. Himmlof offers a family-feel combined with professionalism and service, and let's not forget, excellent location (quiet for a good night's sleep but 5mins away from the action!).
Rooms are large and clean, excellent showers, awesome breakfast.
Internet was free and actually worked!
No other place for us in St Anton.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

I understand I will be among the many to rate this hotel as excellent, but I just have to voice my emotions anyway. The hotel was absolutely wonderful - everything was spotless, the beds were very comfortable and the atmosphere in the hotel was very friendly. We stayed there as a big group (4 families with the total of 6 children between 4 months and 12 years) and we always felt welcome! Most of the rooms are quite spacious for a ski-resort hotel and have walk-in closets, which is very convenient as you can store your suitcases, helmets and many other things there.
Our warmest thanks to Penz family that owns and runs this hotel and we'll certainly stay there if we decide to go to St. Anton again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

From the moment we arrived at the Himmlof, we felt at home. We were greeted by Sebastien who immediately ensured all our needs were met and we then proceeded to our gorgeous room with four-poster bed and beautiful wood finishings. Throughout our whole holiday, there was nothing but smiles in this hotel - Margherita andSebastian were only too pleased to help whenever we needed restaurants booked etc, Susan, the waitress, was perhaps the happiest and most friendly person we have ever met, and the team who tended to our room were so helpful and polite.
The wellness area in the hotel was such a relaxing experience after a hard day's skiing and the apres-ski snack went down a treat, especially Margherita's cakes!!!
It was my husband's birthday when we were in St Anton and Sebastian actually noticed this on our documentation and once realised, the whole staff wished him a happy birthday. You don't get attention to detail like this in most places!
We really hope we will return to this gorgeous hotel in the future and congratulate Sebastian and Margherita on their success in hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

We have visited Himmlhof for 3 times now – we love traveling and experiencing new places but in this case it is tough to change for something new for a ski holiday when we have so much grown to love this hotel. It is a perfect combination of the comforts of a small luxury hotel and the charming Austrian style. So we just keep going back…

The family running the hotel makes you feel at home and is extremely helpful and professional: coming back from skiing there is nothing nicer than relax in front of the fireplace and enjoy home made Austrian specialties…and of course take their advice on discovering great Austrian wines. The staff is exceptional – always smiling and with a personal touch.

We have enjoyed our stay in Himmlhof both as a couple and as a family. Our 4 year old absolutely loved the place and the people – she did not understand why we would have to leave so we had to promise her to come back – and we will!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

As a family we have by now spent 8 or 9 holidays at Himmlhof, we were even there in the old house (Haus Staffler).a
All these words come to mind easily when I think of Himmlhof: friendly, delux, location, welcome, relaxing, breakfast and more next year!!!.
Margharite,Sebastian and all the staff are now valued family friends and I wouldn't dream of any other venue for our family ski holiday. It is also a big factor that all this is in St.Anton, what could be better? Eugene Magee, Dublin, Ireland

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenvarDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#10 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gletscherblick
Hotel Gletscherblick
#2 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Zur Pfeffermuehle
Hotel Zur Pfeffermuehle
#3 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#20 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.0 mi away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#5 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himmlhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himmlhof

Property: Himmlhof
Address: Im Gries 9, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#1 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#4 Best Value Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Himmlhof 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy, charming typically Tyrolean styled 4-star hotel located directly in the center. ... A place people like to come back to ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Himmlhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himmlhof Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Himmlhof St Anton Am Arlberg
Himmlhof Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing