We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect year by year!”
Review of Himmlhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Himmlhof
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2011

It has now been the 4th time we have spent our ski holidays in St. Anton and we have always stayed at Himmlhof. We are impressed how Margherita and Christian, year by year, keep their perfect level of service and quality, and all that with a personal touch and smile that makes you really feel like at home. Our 5 year old loves the place and the people … we can’t wait to be back next year!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanielandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 444 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2011

I stayed for two nights to visit my daughter, who had been at St Anton for the season.

Arriving by train I found the hotel easily in a quiet street just off the main drag a short 3 minute walk from the station and in the centre of the village.

Greeted warmly and personally, my daughter and her friend were welcomed in to enjoy afternoon tea and home made cakes whilst I checked in and changed. Despite booking a standard room, it had a balcony with mountain view, simple but attractive pine furniture and stylish soft fittings.

Over two days my every entry and exit, meal and drink orders were greeted with laughter and happy conversation. I was lucky to get to stay on the last two days before they closed for the season and a spring clean. Despite this they made every effort to enable me to store my bags and change after a day on the slopes before my departure.

Overall a lovely pretty hotel in a conveient location run by charming, professional staff. I will definitely return, next time with my wife for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simonthyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

We arrived in the early afternoon after a great journey care of Swiss Air from Man to Zurich, including a great lunch just outside the main Zurich station. The 2 hour train journey was fantastic and had superb views and no changes! We stepped off the train and walked 300 yards tothe Himmlhof and were immediately welcomed with open arms by the owners, Margherita and Sebastian, with Suzanne the ever friendly front of house.

The ambiance was superb and it was like being in a private chalet. We had two adjacent junior suites on first floor which were large enough for three kids easily. The sauna room was great and very clean as was the rest of the hotel.

St Anton was great for skiing and eating out in.

All in all the hotel could not be falted.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichieTrentham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We found this place through trip advisor, and were so glad we stayed here. The hotel was gorgeous and the service was outstanding, everyone was so friendly, and the food was amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hornet1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

My family and i have just returned from a short stay at the fabulous Himmlhof.
From the moment we entered this beautiful hotel we felt completely at ease. Nothing was too much trouble, Sebatian and Margherita made us feel like we were part of their family. All of the staff displayed the same level of care and attention.

Not only are the facilities at the Himmlhof excellent, they are immaculate maintained and cosy.

The location is perfect, easy for all St. Anton has to offer but quieter being off the main street.

Having had two days back at work now, I’m already day dreaming about our next stay with you, which hopefully will not be too far away!

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank NickVX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Hotel Himmlhof is an absolute favourite destination when skiing the Arlberg Area in Austria.
The hotel caters to "skiing connoisseurs" wishing for a genuine Tyrolean experience at the high end of what St. Anton has to offer.
A luxury hotel run by the lovely Family Penz who over the years have developed a unique concept, focussed on wellness and unrivalled service. The rooms are of uncompromising quality, spacious, at par with the best of the 5 star hotels. A limited number of guestrooms allows for a relaxed atmosphere and ensures the "luxurious holiday feel" which is so hard to find. The best breakfast in town...

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ti088908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Beautiful hotel, great location, charming owners. The penthouse suite is absolutely massive with a top of the line kitchen. Everything is very upmarket and beautifully equipped - honestly you could not ask for better. Definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmax0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Gletscherblick
Hotel Gletscherblick
#2 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
258 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Zur Pfeffermuehle
Hotel Zur Pfeffermuehle
#3 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himmlhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himmlhof

Address: Im Gries 9, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#1 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $236 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Himmlhof 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Himmlhof is unique - traditonal and intimate family run boutique hotel with attention to detail and understated luxury. Central but quiet location, warm, charming, alpine. European Luxury Boutique Hotel of the year 2017 - LUXURY TRAVEL GUIDE Boutique Hotel of the year - T & H ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Himmlhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himmlhof Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Himmlhof St Anton Am Arlberg
Himmlhof Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing