We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sporthotel St. Anton
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Slightly dated but large rooms and very friendly efficient staff.
Noisy if in front, but then the location is outstanding .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    49
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
30
49
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

We got a great last minute deal at this hotel. The rooms decor was dated, but it added to its charm. The balcony was nice, and the breakfast spread was abundant and tasty. Internet access was very cheap for 24-hours, and they even gave us an hour free. The location is great, there was some street noise from the club across the street late at night but it didn't bother us. Of the 3 hotels we stayed at during our Austrian ski vacation -- this one was by far the best.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sugahmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURLINGTON. VT
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Right in the heart of town and walking distance to the slopes. Cozy hotel that still has that vintage/euro/ski vibe.
Good breakfast, comfortable room. Lots of closet and storage space. I was on the 1st floor, above the main street- which got pretty loud and rowdy when the bars close down. I'd recommend a higher floor in the back if you appreciate the quite.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VTtraveler_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as part of a coach tour. Marianne the owner makes you feel very welcome as do the rest of her staff. View from our room was amazing looking out towards the mountains onto the main street of hotels and shops which were decorated with beautiful flowers.(Rooms at the back of hotel look out onto pine forests and river) . Room was clean, spacious and very well furnished. Balcony with sun loungers. As part of the coach tour we had a choice of three main courses each day for evening meal plus Salad bar. soup and desert. Breakfast was bufffet style. the hotel also offers a separate restaurant/steak house.There is a street style cafe attached to the hotel where you can sit and watch the world go by - serving drinks and snacks during the day.Indoor Swimming pool was decent size,sauna and steam room, plenty of towels. Although we did not go during the ski season the hotel is located very near to various ski lifts which operate year round and well worth a visit - we used the Galzig Bahn/Valuga lift - apple strudel/cream and coffee at the top excellent.! Small quiet town at this time of year but am sure that during the ski season it comes to life in big way.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SophieStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

This is without doubt the best hotel we have stayed in any ski resort . We should also mention this is the only hotel review we have ever posted on trip advisor and have stayed in many five star hotels all over the world , We have returned time and time again to the Sport hotel and we love it more with each stay, the team could not be more warm and welcoming , every minor detail is catered to and much more besides, a special mention to Marianne & Daniella who are absolutely brilliant and all the team in the restaurant ,The food is amazing from breakfast buffet to the steakhouse restaurant (the steak here is second to none- compliments to the excellent chef !) the atmosphere is fabulous and the friendly welcome extended makes this hotel truly a home away from home . We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Sport hotel . Housekeeping is consistently impeccable and nothing is a problem for the team to assist you with.
We are already looking forward to making a trip back next year. Thanks again to all for such a memorable trip this year :-)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KeeganSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

I recently stayed with my 16 year old son at the Sporthotel, St. Anton for half term on a ski ing and snowboarding holiday. We were allocated a smaller room without balcony but adequate with shower etc. Nice view, we thought overlooking the main street and slope. All night from 7pm until 4am the disturbance from noisy drunks coming from surrounding clubs and pubs was unbearable. Ear plugs were useless. I felt so shattered this interfered with my ski ing dreadfully that i complained at reception. There was a room on the rear of the hotel, 70 euros per night extra. On top of a hefty £3000 i thought this unreasonable. The receptionist suggestedthat Inghams might pay this. They flatly refused. This totally ruined my holiday i had so been looking forward to with my son. Food was lovely. No complaints at all. Service on the whole except for the odd night in the restaurant was good. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Sauna, steam room , pool all good standard.Wine very expensive approx £40 per bottle - the cheapest! Spar £1.50 . Buy all your drinks at the spar, expensive resort. When asking for water always ask for table water , its excellent and free!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TYNE & WEAR, UK.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

Just returned from my 9th trip to St Anton over the last 11 years. Great skiing, great nightlife - so long as you don't stay in the Sporthotel. - All the single rooms are on the Left hand side of the hotel & although the windows are double glazed, they do not cut out the noise from the Postkeller nightclub opposite the hotel . This opens at 7pm & closes at 4am - so noise from the club plus the drunks in the street guarantee a sleepless night every night. The food & hospitality are good but the rooms for singles are poor . - one matress plus cover, one throw down & one small pillow - not my idea of a bed!
Hence my rating of terrible wrt many sleepless nights.- unless you are a drinker ,not a skier.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SOLOSPECIALIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#10 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#20 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#14 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel St. Anton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel St. Anton

Property: Sporthotel St. Anton
Address: Dorfstrasse 48, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#14 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#17 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#17 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel St. Anton 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sporthotel St. Anton is located in the pedestrian zone in the center of St. Anton, only a 5-minute walk from the cable cars. The à la carte restaurant “Steakhouse” serves a wide range of culinary delights and refined wines. The spa area was completely redesigned in 2008 and features an indoor pool (5 x 10 metres), a sauna, a steam bath, a solarium, an infrared cabin and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sporthotel St. Anton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel St. Anton Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Sporthotel St. Anton Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing