We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Genusshotel Das Sonnbichl(St. Anton am Arlberg)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rosa Canina(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skihotel Galzig(St. Anton am Arlberg)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alte Post(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$171
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Post(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$162
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sporthotel St. Anton(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$145
$111
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$153
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel am Dorfplatz(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Banyan(St. Anton am Arlberg)(Great Value!)
$93
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Schwarzer Adler(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$189
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
71
70
27
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
70
27
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtesy bussteep hillhotel bussauna complexgreat indoor poolfarmers buffetmain courseexcellent atmospheresoupst antonski gearfriendly hotelevening mealbreakfast was buffet stylegood sizebath showeron a half board basis
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 186 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Spent a week in Hotel Kertess and very impressed with the food. Chef Gunther and his team provided excellent fayre
throughout the week and excelled themselves on the gala night buffet with excellent traditional Austrian fare. Service in the bar and at meal times was also excellent with staff quickly identifying our preferences and ensuring these were met at breakfast and dinner times. Great staff make for a great stay - congratulations to the owners on employing staff of the highest calibre.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath if you are skiing - an absolute must!
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlexEastKilbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Marketing at Hotel Kertess, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment and for your nice words.
We will give them to all our staff
and looking forward, to welcome you next year again.
Yours Kertess Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017

We stayed at Hotel Kertess for the last week in March (with Crystal Ski) - it was really excellent. The food was delicious, the rooms were clean very and the staff were all very pleasant and looked after us very well. The wellness centre is lovely. The hotel bus takes you down to the Rendlbahn in the morning and there is a ski-bus (No3) every 10 minutes in the late afternoon/early evening - so there is no need to walk up the hill in ski boots = perfect!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Marketing at Hotel Kertess, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you very much for your great comment
and your nice words.
We are looking forward, to welcome you next year again.
Yours Kertess Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

Stayed here from march 25th for 1 week with crystal ski and found it to be an excellent hotel with the staff being very helpfull and the food was first class. The rooms were very spacious as we had a triple on the 4th floor which was very quiet at night and the pool and sauna were great for relaxing after a herd days snowboarding. All in all an excellent hotel which I would recommend to anyone. Oh and the hotel had its own mini bus which dropped you down to the lifts in the morning and a free bus which dropped you back outside the hotel in the evenings however you can walk into town which was a 10 min walk at the most.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Marketing at Hotel Kertess, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Thank you very much for your great comment.
We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel
and looking forward, to welcome you soon.
Yours Kertess Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was fine. Everything a bit older, so an update soon will be required. Sauna was good, pool too cold for my son (i did not try). Food fine, however my guests (staying in another hotel) had to pay €55 per menu. That was way (!!!) too much. Distance from lifts doable (750m downhill).

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Pablo2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Marketing at Hotel Kertess, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment and your time.
We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We checked already the temperature of the pool. We are sorry, it was to cold.
Now it is fixed.
We look forward, to welcome you again in our hotel.
Yours Kertess Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

I never write reviews but in this case I needed too. I made the mistake of making my reservation for Hotel Kertess through Travelocity (a sub of Expedia) months in advance and when I arrived the Hotel had no record of my reservations nor did they have any room available. After hours on the phone with Travelocity which got me no where other than them admitting they messed up I found myself in another country with my son and friend and no hotel rooms available within 25miles. Long Story short The management at hotel Kertess moved some other people around (thx to them as well for being flexible) and they pieced together a room for us for 4 nights. Not the same room but they moved our stuff for us each day. This is a great hotel, rooms are nice, amenities are top notch and the management team and staff is fantastic. We were friends with all by the end of our stay. Thanks Amina for all the help:) If you ever go to St. Anton I highly recommend Hotel Kertess but contact them directly - DO NOT EVER USE EXPEDIA OR TRAVELOCITY!!! I SURE WON'T.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CraigLPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Marketing at Hotel Kertess, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are sorry for the problem with TraveloCity.
Thank you for your recommendation.
We look forward, to welcome you again.
Yours Kertess Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews