We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rosa Canina(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Waldhof(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$257
$223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alte Post(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$172
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Post(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$138
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anthony's Life & Style Hotel(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$156
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skihotel Galzig(St. Anton am Arlberg)(Great Value!)
$111
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel am Dorfplatz(St. Anton am Arlberg)(Great Value!)
$106
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Banyan(St. Anton am Arlberg)(Great Value!)
$86
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Genusshotel Das Sonnbichl(St. Anton am Arlberg)(Great Value!)
$127
$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Schwarzer Adler(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$189
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
72
70
27
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
70
27
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtesy bussteep hillhotel bussauna complexgreat indoor poolfarmers buffetmain courseexcellent atmospheresoupst antonski gearfriendly hotelevening mealbreakfast was buffet stylegood sizebath showeron a half board basis
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 187 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2009

Just returned from St Anton, frankly disappointed with this hotel, definately not a 4 star more like average 3 star.
Rooms are average and attention to detail is missing, towels, toiletries very poor expect much better from a 4 star.

The worst thing is this is a hotel for smokers! no non smoking areas anywhere to be seen and the bar and restaurant smells of smoke & even the staff were smoking behind the bar & in the restaurant which we thought was very unhygenic.

The hotel itself is a long walk uphill from town, certainly not as described although there is a free shuttle bus between 9and 11 and 3pm to 5pm.

Food is not bad but limited choice and wine & drinks prices were very expensive, overall have stayed in better 3 stars in St Anton worthwhile considering with exchange rates so poor at present.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2008

Travelled to St. Anton with a Shearings group September 2008. The siting of the hotel, up a rather steep hill did not prove too much of a problem for us '60' somethings, the walk from the village to the hotel taking us a steady 15 minutes. From the moment we arrived, right through to departure we found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Our room, at the front of the hotel on the third floor, was quite large and very well appointed with the towels changed daily as the room was cleaned. Breakfast wasa typical, but plentiful continental selection, the only grouse being the rather lukewarm coffee and tea but the selection of breads and excellent jams more than made up for this. Dinner was the only disappointment, soup followed by a two choice main course and dessert. In the hotels favour, if either of the main courses were not to customers liking they were readily exchanged with ommelete or fried egg and chip and the dessert exchanged for ice cream. We found drinks to be rather expensive by British standards £2.40 for a small glass of mineral water and the swimming pool, which was used infrequently during our stay, was rather cool at the beginning but warmed up as the week wore on. All in all this is a hotel that we would visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthEastMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2008

Booked for week snowboarding holiday. First Choice. £790 pp DBB. The hotel is up a short hill from the resort centre but we did not find this to be a problem as when heading to/from the slopes the minibus ran every 5 mins, and took 2 mins to reach the bottom of the slopes. At night, with a few beers enjoyed earlier, the hill didn't seem as steep!

Fantastic food especially the evening meal. Staff were all very friendly. Lovely spa facilities- small pool which we had to ouselves whenever we used it. Sauna/Steamroom to help ease the aching joints, again not too busy. Room clean and nicely decorated.

Would definitely stay at the Kertess again as the hill was not enough of a problem and was more than made up for by the quality of the hotel. Saw some other hotels- Moosekreuz was too far from the main centre, Best Western looked great 4* , with leisure facilitis and in resort centre but not available when we were booking. Preferred the more personable welcome of the Kertess and it felt like a traditional Austrian Hotel not just a chain hotel.

St Anton itself had good snow when we were there and we were lucky to get fresh powder and plenty sunshine so perfect conditions. My only complaint was that a lot of the runs were not well groomed and had lot of moguls which as an intermediate boarder I found frustrating. Not likely to return to St Anton for this reason but then there's so many other places to go that I don't tend to go back to the same place twice!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank scotstraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2008

Stayed here the second week in Feb with my husband & his family. Six of us in total. Have to say, contrary to reviews I had read on this place I was well pleased. The rooms were really nipping clean & very roomy which is ideal when you have all your ski gear. My only gripe would be that our room faced the road (but someones had to!!) My nieces had rooms looking over the slopes out the back. The service here was fantastic. By the end of the first night the barman (who was always immaculately dressed) knew our round and had it ready before we'd even waited to be served. The restuarant staff (breakfast & evening meal) well really good too. Attentive and thorough. We even negotiated alternative desserts on a number of the nights. The menu was typically Austrian but what do you want in Austria??
Had a massage a couple of times followed by the sauna & steam when we got back from a hard day on the piste and that was fab!! The girl doing the massages had absolutely no mercy!!!
All in all it was a very good holiday. Any complaints you hear about having to walk up the hill.........?? C'mon, when you are skiing in such a fab resort and all the slopes meet at the bottom there are bound to be places up the hills and to be totally honest we found if we walked up the hill rather than jump on the courtesy bus it really stretched out the calves before they stiffened up.
If it's mental, skedental on the piste day and night you are looking for this hotel isn't for you but if it is genuine warmth, cleanliness and a good meal at the end of one day to set you up in good stead for the next then this is the hotel to choose.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank samjay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2008

My wife and I stayed for seven days at Hotel Kertess. In contrast to the negative reviews below, we were very satisfied with the hotel. The room was clean, appropriately sized and with comfortably beds. We managed to get a room with a balcony overlooking the slopes at Rendl, which admitted was a major improvement from the room we were given initially which faced the road and did not have a balcony. The only thing we missed was a water boiler so we could make ourselves a cup of coffee at the room. The 4 course dinner in the restaurant was delcious and of a higher standard than we had previously experienced at Austrian hotels. The pool was definately not cold. We did not try the sauna or massage. The staff was always friendly and professional. The shuttle service was extremely convenient for getting to and from the slopes and if the driver did not seem to want to talk we just let him concentrate on driving. Without skiboots you could easily walk to the central street of St. Anton and back again. The hill is steep but provided a good excercise to the muscles after skiing. We talked about how pleased we were with the hotel being located away from the nightlife of St. Anton.
All in all a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TCPCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews