We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Genusshotel Das Sonnbichl(St. Anton am Arlberg)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Banyan(St. Anton am Arlberg)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Alte Post(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skihotel Galzig(St. Anton am Arlberg)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sporthotel St. Anton(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$145
$110
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Post(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$161
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nassereinerhof(St. Anton am Arlberg)(Great Value!)
$93
$78
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$154
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel am Dorfplatz(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$115
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Schwarzer Adler(St. Anton am Arlberg)
$188
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
71
70
27
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
70
27
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtesy bussteep hillhotel bussauna complexgreat indoor poolfarmers buffetmain courseexcellent atmospheresoupst antonski gearfriendly hotelevening mealbreakfast was buffet stylegood sizebath showeron a half board basis
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 186 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2011

If you are expecting a 4* hotel - then think again. It may have wellness facilities, but the other aspects of the hotel are a let-down. Carry your own bags to you room - which is accessable only via stairs. Balcony at extra cost is not private, so beware of next door occupants looking into your room and maids watering flowers. Bar/Lounge area is really only a Bar area and you must enjoy smoking. The most disappointing aspect was the food. Little more than mass catering canteen standard. No daily salad buffet or weekly farmers buffet as advertised. Oh for a vegetable!

Room Tip: Be warned the hotel is a ten minute walk up a very steep hill.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiddlesexEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

I had high expectations of this modern hotel in a top Ski resort; Bit disappointed really.
Good;Bed + room, staff, boot room, courtesy bus, breakfast, Kucken,Deserts + Sauna.
Poor; location ( 2/3 mile up a steep hill........you wouldn`t want to walk it after serious apres-ski), evening meal ..... starter; unispiring, soup; the chef only seems to do bad consome, Main Course ; not great. pool;a bit cold. Wine ; expensive
Area; Dissapointed in St Anton as a ski resort; not up to its reputation .....wouldn`t go back.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glensax_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Typical Tyrolean Hotel with lots of wooden chests, cupboards and unusual decor. As we were there as part of a coach party we had a set menu for dinner but the food was very good with lots of local specialities and the service was excellent. Portions looked small but were quite filling and the staff were more than willing to bring extra and you could always ask for chips. Hot breakfast was only scrambled eggs but there was plenty of fresh rolls and bread as well as a selection of meats and cheeses and some fabulous jams - even one for diabetics which I've not found anywhere else in Austria.

One young man ran the bar but the service was very good and local drinks were free until 9pm.

Our room was enormous and comfortable but very, very cold. We were in Room 125 which was in a seperate section to the main hotel and was an end room so we had 4 windows and you could feel the cold coming through the walls. Because it was September and still classed as Summer there was no central heating on but when I mentioned to the bar-man that we were finding it extremely cold he immediately arranged for an electric heater to be put in our room and this made a big difference. The room itself was great, we had a dining area and kitchen, a bathrom with a very powerful shower and then a large bedroom with a twin bed, a double bed-settee, coffee table and easy chair. The views from the front windows along the valley were stunning.

Apart from the cold in our room our only complaint was with the location of the rooms. We had requested two rooms on low floors as we were travelling with relatives one of whom has had a knee operation and my husband is partially sighted so neither of them find stairs easy - well we had a low floor okay but to reach it we had to walk up two flights of stairs, along a corridor and then down two circular staircases and there was no lift! We were further hindered by a very large, lazy alsation dog who loved to sleep halfway up the stairs and had no intention of moving for you to get past.

The hotel is situated up a very steep hill which is fine for good walkers but is not suitable for the less mobile of us, however there is a free bus which stops outside every hour and drops you outside the cable car station in St. Anton. Not much in St Anton itself, not a great selection of shops but a trip up the cable car is well worth it, the scenery is terrific.

Would we return again, yes most definitely!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonksP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

My Wife and I spent a very pleasant 12 days at the hotel. We were made to feel very welcome. All the staff took the time to remember our names and to make sure that we had everything we required.

Our rooms were cleaned on a daily basis, our room was quite large with king size bed, sofa, two arm chairs, desk, telephone and large flat screen tv. Plenty of cupboard space and a bright and clean bathroom. our room also had a balcony., though not all the rooms do.

The hotel has an indoor pool which has been refurbished and a sauna.

Food was very good and if you didn't think you had had enough you could always ask for more.

Although the hotel lies on a hillside if you arrive by train they will collect you from the station. And there is a regular daytime bus service that passes directly past the hotel.

We visited in August, a traditionally quiet time in the Arlberg but don't let that put you off, there's still plenty to see and do. Or you could just relax and take it easy.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judi_K_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Fantastic hotel, extremely clean and full of lovely Austrian charm. Amazing food- all breakfasts and dinners included in the rate. The dinner menu changed daily and the food was delicious with a great variety. The hotel sauna was a great way to end a hard day's skiing. The rooms were extremely comfortable and exceptionally clean. The hotel was very quiet and peaceful. A short walk into the centre of town (5-10 mins) but a free bus if your legs can't make it back up the hill after a day on the slopes.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ihearttravel135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews