We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
73
70
28
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
70
28
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtesy bussteep hillhotel bussoupsauna complexgreat indoor poolfarmers buffetmain courseexcellent atmospherest antonski gearfriendly hotelevening mealbreakfast was buffet stylegood sizebath showeron a half board basis
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 189 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Typical Tyrolean Hotel with lots of wooden chests, cupboards and unusual decor. As we were there as part of a coach party we had a set menu for dinner but the food was very good with lots of local specialities and the service was excellent. Portions looked small but were quite filling and the staff were more than willing to bring extra and you could always ask for chips. Hot breakfast was only scrambled eggs but there was plenty of fresh rolls and bread as well as a selection of meats and cheeses and some fabulous jams - even one for diabetics which I've not found anywhere else in Austria.

One young man ran the bar but the service was very good and local drinks were free until 9pm.

Our room was enormous and comfortable but very, very cold. We were in Room 125 which was in a seperate section to the main hotel and was an end room so we had 4 windows and you could feel the cold coming through the walls. Because it was September and still classed as Summer there was no central heating on but when I mentioned to the bar-man that we were finding it extremely cold he immediately arranged for an electric heater to be put in our room and this made a big difference. The room itself was great, we had a dining area and kitchen, a bathrom with a very powerful shower and then a large bedroom with a twin bed, a double bed-settee, coffee table and easy chair. The views from the front windows along the valley were stunning.

Apart from the cold in our room our only complaint was with the location of the rooms. We had requested two rooms on low floors as we were travelling with relatives one of whom has had a knee operation and my husband is partially sighted so neither of them find stairs easy - well we had a low floor okay but to reach it we had to walk up two flights of stairs, along a corridor and then down two circular staircases and there was no lift! We were further hindered by a very large, lazy alsation dog who loved to sleep halfway up the stairs and had no intention of moving for you to get past.

The hotel is situated up a very steep hill which is fine for good walkers but is not suitable for the less mobile of us, however there is a free bus which stops outside every hour and drops you outside the cable car station in St. Anton. Not much in St Anton itself, not a great selection of shops but a trip up the cable car is well worth it, the scenery is terrific.

Would we return again, yes most definitely!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonksP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

My Wife and I spent a very pleasant 12 days at the hotel. We were made to feel very welcome. All the staff took the time to remember our names and to make sure that we had everything we required.

Our rooms were cleaned on a daily basis, our room was quite large with king size bed, sofa, two arm chairs, desk, telephone and large flat screen tv. Plenty of cupboard space and a bright and clean bathroom. our room also had a balcony., though not all the rooms do.

The hotel has an indoor pool which has been refurbished and a sauna.

Food was very good and if you didn't think you had had enough you could always ask for more.

Although the hotel lies on a hillside if you arrive by train they will collect you from the station. And there is a regular daytime bus service that passes directly past the hotel.

We visited in August, a traditionally quiet time in the Arlberg but don't let that put you off, there's still plenty to see and do. Or you could just relax and take it easy.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judi_K_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Fantastic hotel, extremely clean and full of lovely Austrian charm. Amazing food- all breakfasts and dinners included in the rate. The dinner menu changed daily and the food was delicious with a great variety. The hotel sauna was a great way to end a hard day's skiing. The rooms were extremely comfortable and exceptionally clean. The hotel was very quiet and peaceful. A short walk into the centre of town (5-10 mins) but a free bus if your legs can't make it back up the hill after a day on the slopes.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ihearttravel135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

I stayed there on a tour of Austria with Leisure time. The service from staff in the hotel was excellent and were all extremely friendly. The food served was also of good quality, the rooms were very good and were cleaned every morning. The view from our window was really good overlooking the mountains. The hotel itself was situated about 10-15mins walk up a hill from the centre of St. Anton. This was fine for me and my brother (19 and 10) but may have a been a bit challenging for the older people in our party. My only criticism is of the second hand smoke in the hotel which i found very inconsiderate for the majority of non smokers to have to deal with, and i found it uncomfortable in the evening around the bar area having to sit around people smoking.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ieu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

We booked the room for only two nights, which was great - because most places require a full week in St. Anton. The hotel itself is in good shape, with a lovely dining room overlooking Rendl. Food is good as well, with a pretty solid wine list with good wines at all prices.

Our room was good enough- and we were there to ski... not stay in the room.

Smoke was the MAJOR negative. The lobby / bar / dining areas were all very smoky. Our room seemed a little less smoky, although it was still not great. If you are unaccustomed to this- or have sensitive eyes / lungs... I would suggest that you look elsewhere.

Also- the wi-fi did not operate as advertised.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjpetkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews