We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crazy apres ski !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Krazy Kanguruh

Krazy Kanguruh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $21
Cuisines: German, Austrian, Bar, European, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Crazy apres ski !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

If you fancy dancing on the tables with your boots still on with mad but happy people around you… if you fancy skiing down in the darkness surrounded by dozens of other mad people trying to slide, roll, slip back to their Hotel after the sunset…if you like to see your ski instructor wearing only a bra or even nothing …oh well this is the best pare ski am Arlberg. We enjoyed the fist night when was absolutely unexpected….second time enjoyed less. We also loved the Base Camp pares ski next to the Galzing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weddinginrome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    65
    10
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great fun had by all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Erm. I'm not sure if this is exactly helpful.
I went with family and new ski friends to this bar on the side of a run. It's quite steep - but usually no drama. This time, it was the end of our skiing day, we called in for apres ski. I didn't pay for any drinks, so I can't comment on the prices. I didn't eat, but boy did I have a great time! Dancing on tables to mainly British music of all genres, trust falling, and behaving like a teenager again was de riguer.
I can also declare that the toilets were spotlessly clean.
The ski home was ................ an adventure, so bear this in mind if you are a novice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
2 Thank Chatterbox999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Krazy ApresParty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

A younger set than the Mooservirt and no traditional Austrian/Apres music, but loads of great sing a long party anthems. No fights, everyone in a good mood, party heaven.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank fuzzysid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Lunch on a mountain, can't beat it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

These places are all pretty similar but the food is good and it's not too far to ski down after lunch.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovestravel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Party On!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great atmosphere, good music - very different types from dance & euro pop to cheesy stuff. Everyone dancing on tables and enjoying themselves. If youre skiing/boarding back into town though, take care after leaving as no doubt you'll have had shots and plenty to drink!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cd805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krazy Kanguruh also viewed

 
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 

Been to Krazy Kanguruh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing