We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent”
Review of Hotel Patteriol

Hotel Patteriol
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Patteriol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Had a lovely 14 days at this hotel. Frendly good english speaking personal. We stay in apartment with 2 bedrooms fnd large kitchen - living room, fully renovated, with a wonderfull view to the mountains. Clean service was very kind (3 times a week).Great location - 4 minutes from the lift. Every morning somebody of personal brought us a fresh bread, Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 67 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

Had a lovely five nights at Hotel Patteriol. The family went out of their way to may our stay great, even laying on a breakfast for us before our very early train.

Great location - 4 minutes from the lifts, and in a quiet part of town.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

A very comfortable, homelike family hotel just 5-10 minutes away from the lifts and not far from the railway station. We stayed in a double room, fully renovated, with a wonderfull view to the mountains, clean service is everyday. Breakfasts were very tasty and diverse. A big plus is a sauna which helped us to relax after skiing.
The hosts of the hotel Peter and Rosie were always helpful and friendly, they managed to create unforgettable pleasant atmosphere inside their hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savinair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Thank you for running a great small family hotel. Warm welcome and efficient - sorted ski hire and passes with no hassle, excellent apartment with plenty of room and all you need for a self catering ski holiday. And a luxurious sauna and spa area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Quality accommodation that is run by a wonderful family who really know how to make sure you have a fantastic holiday. The rooms are really nice and kept to a high standard. The food at breakfast is excellent with lots of choice, the wellness room is a great way to relax after a hard days skiing, the arrangement with one of the local ski shops for storing your ski’s and boots is excellent. The hotel is well-situated only 10 minutes walk from the centre of town and the main lifts. We will definitely use this hotel for future visits to St Anton.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

First trip to St Anton Peter and Rosie at Hotel Patteriol where super helpful and accommodating with organisation and and the stay in general. Much more than just a hotel it is much more personal. We stayed in one of the Apartments and found it very nice and spacious as far as European accommodation goes. Price was reasonable considering the location. It is not ski in ski out but you are about 5 to 10 min walk to the nearest lifts and there is free board / Ski storage right next to lifts included with the accom. Prob the only bummer was that the only supermarket is at least 20min walk away but you can't have everything can you. I was super happy with the stay and would def stay again.

Room Tip: Talk to Peter and Rosie they are super helpful and friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This apartment is right near the gondola. The rooms are really nice and Rosi and Peter are so so nice! I will definately go back given the chance.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.3 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#5 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grischuna
Hotel Grischuna
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garni Rundeck
Hotel Garni Rundeck
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patteriol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patteriol

Address: Brandliweg 8, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $92 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to our family-friendly House Patteriol in St. Anton at Mt. Arl (Arlberg), quietly yet centrally situated right next to the skiing area with free ski depot at the Galzig tramway. The ideal starting spot for hiking and bike tours. We recommend our place for your most valuable days of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Patteriol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Patteriol Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing