We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in st anton”
Review of Zwei-Jahreszeiten

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zwei-Jahreszeiten
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have stayed in many ski resort apartments and hotels, probably about 15, and this is by far the best for room size, facilities and cleanliness etc. Family Stremitzer were very accommodating - we were a group of 7 males aged 35-45, all with varying needs and varying habits, as you can imagine. The location is fantastic as it is central, but quiet. We arrived on the train and only had to walk about 1 minute from the platform to the hotel. Would definitely stay here again - the boiled eggs at breakfast went down very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevestanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

First up- nowhere decent is St Anton will be bargain/cheap. Saying that, this tidy guesthouse ticks all the boxes for a standard skitrip and is worth the price. It's in the town centre but away from the main street so it's quite peaceful. The guesthouse is modern and yet retains it's alpine charm through carefully thought out decor including vintage ski objets d'art. We took a double room in the top floor. The room was spacious and had the standard 2 pushed-together singles as a double (this was highlighted prior to arriving). The rooms are tastefully furnished with adequate storage space and hooks for skigear. The building was pretty solid, with thick walls and doors adding to the feeling of cosiness. Our room was ensuite and was finished beautifully- underfloor heating and a power shower. Plus a fantastic view of the slopes from the loo! Breakfast is a buffet with countless cheeses, meat, fruits and bread along with cereals. Downsides... it's pricier than other guesthouses but not by much. I'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: Top floor, views of skislopes from the loo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tatie_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Absolutely fantastic location- 7 min walk (with ski boots and skis) from galzig bahn and gampen bahn, just off the pedestrian area and across the road from the train station. Lovely spacious, bright, clean room, and lovely breakfast spread on offer. We received a very warm welcome and service from Family Stremitzer and will definitely opt to stay here in future visits to st anton!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mme_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerda930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Andreas U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Pontus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
1.8 mi away
Haus Zangerl
Haus Zangerl
#22 of 117 in St. Anton am Arlberg
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#16 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alpenland
Hotel Alpenland
#25 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arlenburg
Hotel Arlenburg
#50 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alkira
Alkira
#36 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zwei-Jahreszeiten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zwei-Jahreszeiten

Address: Im Gries 15, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $195 - $690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zwei-Jahreszeiten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zwei-Jahreszeiten Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing