We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place and perfect for a honeymoon!!”
Review of m3Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
m3Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Recently returned from a phenomenal Honeymoon in Austria. We decided to go somewhere cold(er) for our honeymoon and we decided St. Anton. After what it seemed like weeks looking for the perfect hotel there was a choice between the Rundeck and M3. I am so happy that we decided on the M3 Hotel. See, I am a type of person that will pay for quality and this place did not disappoint us. We arrived via train from Innsbruck and of course started our adventure taking the 'scenic route' to the hotel (we missed the little passageway to cut through) - as if a whole day of flying isn't bad enough :o).

We walked in were greeted by Ramona and Lisa. These were the ladies that communicated with me via email for the past few months to ensure we had everything and to answer any questions that I had. It was great to put a face to a name. I thanked them as they were so kind to send us packets to help us get around St. Anton prior to us arriving. We then checked in and were given a tour of our room.

The rooms - were modern, sleek, and was everything I expected. I was loving that we had a street view. I love people watching with a espresso so this was perfect. The double room was quite spacious and was practical. I have lots of treasures that I bring with me on some vacations and all of my treasures had a proper place. The infrared sauna was a nice touch and overall the amenities were great.

There is a complimentary breakfast that was more than enough to suit all types of appetites. If you have a picky eater in your family well, you won't hear a peep out of them as there are a variety of foods including yogurts, fruits, vegetables, meats, cheeses, ...and eggs/omelettes made to order. Every afternoon they have snacks so we made our way up for a couple of snacks but found ourselves drinking more coffee and taking in the view.

Tried the restaurant La Hazienda and the food was exceptional. I hear its the best restaurant in town so there's nothing like walking downstairs to get a bite to eat and just have to walk right back up and return to your room. We ended up meeting the owners and they are true gentleman and truly want their customers to have a great experience. I'm the chatty type so they didn't mind giving me an Austria Wine 101 class on one of the nights and explaining the history of the place and their background. Like I said the La Hazienda is the place to go!

We had a blast at St. Anton and M3 was a major part of that. They are on the main strip, centrally located, and it works out perfectly You can get your lift tickets from the front desk and get your board/skis and boots from the Jennewein (complementary) and you're off on the slopes. I can't say enough good things about this hotel but as another review mentioned - you certainly get what you pay for!! Loved it, will be back, and next time I'm bringing some super stoked family members. Thank you M3 for everything!

Oh, drop by the bakery shop right across the street - you'll love it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remadrid17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 146 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Just back from the M3, after a 10 day stay in the fabulous St Anton am Arlberg. After staying here last year, it was great to be made welcome as a returning guest (except for one miserable member of staff who let the whole Hotel down, but more of that later). Once again, this Hotel proves that sometimes Hotels can deliver on what they promise. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, once again. You know that you are in a special Hotel when the maid takes the trouble to tidy your loose change into neat denominations and to fold your phone and tablet chargers. Wow!
Also, when on holiday, what a treat for the hours of breakfast to be a loose arrangement for those of us who want to lie in. Supposed to be done by 10.30, but show up later and you get a big smile and no sign of trying to get the breakfast off the tables and hurry you out. And what a breakfast, something for everyone. Superb!

The Hacienda restaurant in the basement is still the best place to eat in StAnton. Mention you are a resident and tables will open up for you. Brilliant food and great value, if not cheap. Love it there.
Now, this miserable young lady worked on the ground floor bar/brasserie. Everything was too much trouble. She was truly miserable and unhelpful, so much so that we did not eat or drink there after the first night she attempted to serve us. She told us that we could not eat at the bar, then after begrudgingly serving us dinner at one of the tables, she then served food to one of her pals at the very seats at the bar where we had just been sitting. To make it worse, she ate chips from a foil holder from the BurgerStop takeaway next door and refused to make herself available to us to place more drinks orders. Absolutely unacceptable M3, what are you going to do about it? We mentioned this girl to the receptionist on check out, but of course, no one seemed to know who she was, despite her working the same hours virtually every evening of our 10 night stay. A sour taste left in the mouth after an otherwise lovely second stay at this central Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigPaddy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Brand new rooms, with comfortable beds (including the sofa-bed). Excellent shower. Located in the middle of main street, is perfect both to hit the slopes and to go out for dinner. The staff is outstanding. The front desk team, the bar attendants, the cooks and the waitress at the breakfast room, and finally the kind and helpful manager. They are all very nice and polite. 100% recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Elmegale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at the M3 for 5 nights over Christmas 2013 and could not have been happier with our experience. The rooms are fantastic - a great size with more than enough space for lounging about after a long day skiing. The decor is very modern and the photos do not do it justice, also the infrared sauna was brilliant and became part of the daily routine. The breakfast in the cafe was fantastic. We had Christmas eve dinner in the restaurant downstairs and it was one of the best meals we've ever had. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. The location is also very good with plenty of restaurants and a supermarket very close by with the ski lifts a 2-3min walk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel adds great comfort to our one week ski trip with superb service and wonderful food down the basement. Everyone is so talkative and friendly, making u feel like home and they even offered us to order anything we liked so they could make them out of the menu! The free afternoon snacks and coffee are great too to relax after skiing and the coffee is really best in town! Just love this hotel and will definitely recommend to my friends and stay again if we come again!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmondwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to St Anton. We had chosen m3 Hotel for our stay based on the feedback from Tripadvisor members.

Even though the hotel is located on the main pedestrian street in the village, the building didn't quite stand out and it is so easy to miss it.

We spent 1 week at the m3 hotel. Room is spacious, comfortable bed, good room and bath amenities. There is even a infra red sauna room in our room! Staff are friendly and accommodating. Wifi speed is fast and reliable.

We had 7 dinners in the hotel. Overall the food is of a high standard. On one of the nights we requested for something outside the menu and the chef did not disappoint.

We had chosen a room away from the street so it was quiet all the time with a view to the mountains and neighbours.

One disappointment is the lack of a kettle in the room. We could not boil water so had to stock up on mineral water.

We had a fun time at St Anton and a wonderful stay at m3. We hope to return one day.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Came here for a long weekend skiing in the amazing St Anton. It is certainly not a cheap hotel but what a hotel it is... Apart from the location the rooms are fantastic with all the mod cons and an infrared sauna which was perfect to warm up your muscles after a tough day of skiing! I would recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation but do be aware of the price that you have to pay! Although it's worth it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OMG0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
285 reviews
0 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
296 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#16 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Zur Pfeffermuehle
Hotel Zur Pfeffermuehle
#3 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to m3Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about m3Hotel

Address: Dorfstrasse 56-58, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#5 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#19 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $213 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — m3Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ESCAPE TO ST. ANTON AM ARLBERG, TIROL The m3 Lifestyle Hotel, ideally located at the heart of the vibrant Tyrolean village resort on the pedestrianised main street, offers much more than a St. Anton hotel experience - it provides luxury living in the heart of one of the world's most sought-after destinations. Catch the first rays of morning light on the snow-capped mountain peaks opposite your hotel room's expansive windows. There simply is no better way to experience the alluring style of St. Anton's world-renowned alpine heritage than to stay with us! LIVING UP TO YOUR EXPECTATIONS Experience the supremely stylish side of St. Anton with the m3 ****Lifestyle Hotel. Select from spacious, beautifully appointed guest rooms and family rooms, featuring high-end amenities and a superior level of comfort. Why go to a spa when we bring the spa to your room! ENJOYING THE GOOD LIFE This contemporary hotel combines outstanding in-room luxury features with on-site amenities, including the m3 Café and the renowned m3 Restaurant Hazienda. Perched at the top of the Hotel on the 4th floor you'll find the m3 Sky Lounge. There, you'll enjoy a fabulous breakfast each morning, accompanied by jaw dropping views of St. Anton, the surrounding mountains and the ski runs. In the afternoons, share stories of the day's adventures both on and off the mountains of St. Anton, enjoying a fine glass of champagne or wine. When the sun is shining, grab a deckchair outside and watch the world go by... The perfect spot to take a relaxing break! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your m3Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m3Hotel Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing