We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place that makes your vacation perfect”
Review of Landhaus Strolz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landhaus Strolz
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in Landhaus Strolz for a week in the summer in a 3 bedroom family appartment. The appartment had large rooms and a well equipped kitchen. It was very clean and got cleaning service every day. They serve very nice breakfasts. Since we had a kitchen in the appartment we preffered to use their bread service - fresh bread waiting at our door in the morning. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The trails they recommended us were excellent. They also provide a laundry service at a fair price.
The hotel is located in a short walking distance walk from the center and from the lifts and with a good ski-in/ski-out location (noted for our next winter vacation).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eithan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 22 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great ski-in / ski-out location. Nice ski room. Spacious bedrooms with kitchen and large balconies. Rooms cleaned every day. Very nice service by the family who owns the property. Free wifi. Close to pedestrian street and shops. Very nice wellness area with two saunas, steam room, relaxation area and showers. Towels, robes and slippers available as well.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I spent a week at Landhaus Strolz in March 2012, renting 2 apartments for a group of 10 ski'ers. We all really enjoyed our stay. The Strolz family, whom own and operate the lodge are very friendly, helpful and speak excellent English. With an easy ski in/out, a nice steam room and sauna, daily bread service, daily apartment cleaning and a good WiFi signal, we couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent a week in one of the self-catered apartments in this guesthouse and really couldn't find any fault. The owners are really friendly and helpful, the ski in - ski out is really convenient, though we were a bit unlucky with the weather: on our arrival day it was raining heavily and the snow felt more like ice. It takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the village center, but it was more like an advantage to us, because it was really nice to have a short walk after a hearty meal in the village. Certainly a great place to ski and relax.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I spent 6 nights at this well-run, spotlessly clean hotel garni on the edge of St Anton (the village centre is about 15 minutes away - a bit more coming back uphill!). My room was slightly gloomy as it was at the back and faced uphill, but it was quite spacious and had a balcony. Buffet breakfast was fine. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Crossrunner2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#16 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kertess
Hotel Kertess
#20 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpenland
Hotel Alpenland
#25 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#17 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
162 reviews
1.7 mi away
Haus Zangerl
Haus Zangerl
#28 of 118 in St. Anton am Arlberg
25 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alpenhotel St Christoph
Alpenhotel St Christoph
#39 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Strolz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Strolz

Address: Sonnenwiese 17, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $173 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landhaus Strolz 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the slopes of the Arlberg Ski Area, Landhaus Strolz is just a 5-minute walk from the centre of St. Anton. The bed and breakfast offers a spa area and free in-room Wi-Fi. You can ski right to and from the house. Featuring traditional wooden furniture, all rooms overlook the mountains and include a flat-screen cable TV and a seating area. Bathrooms provided bathrobes and a hairdryer. Spa facilities at the Strolz Landhaus include a Finnish sauna, an infrared sauna, and a steam bath. Guests can also use a fitness room and a sun bed. A children's playground is available in summer. The daily breakfast buffet includes many regional specialities. An internet terminal is also available. Ski storage facilities and free private parking are provided on site. Hiking and mountain bike trails start right outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landhaus Strolz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landhaus Strolz Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing