We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Tapas bar”
Review of Bodega Bar

Bodega Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
halifax
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little Tapas bar”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Really busy and buzzing, can;t book but worth the wait for a table. Reasonable prices and really enjoyed a night in here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel08_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    104
    28
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic tapas - great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Looking for a fun, cozy atmosphere with good food, we were blown away by the quality and variety of Bodega's tapas. We had read the reviews about getting there early, and by arriving at 6:00 p.m. we were able to secure the last table in the house. We were joined mid-meal by a family of four which made for a cozy and social dining experience. The place filled up quickly and was soon standing room only, making service a bit slow (yet still amazing quality). We highly recommend the crispy garlic chicken (it fell off the bone), flaming sausages, and meatballs. Paired with red wine, our meal for two hungry people came to €44. We are going back tonight for more!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnowWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good tapas but very busy so get there early”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We ate here one night during our recent stay. We had tried to get in the previous 2 nights but it was so busy we decided not to wait. There is a good selection of tapas and the wines are good. The service was a little slow later in the evening as it became busier but the atmosphere was good so you don't notice it too much.
You need to get in before 7:30 to ensure you get a table or face a long wait.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Tapas in an Austrian Mountain Town”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Dinner at Bodega was completely enjoyable. The tapas were great, with plenty of choices. The restaurant is vibrant, albeit a bit noisy. The servers were helpful and attentive. Prices were reasonable. Lots of affordable wines by the glass though the bottles were quite overpriced for run of the mill tempernillos. Definitely a fun option if you're tired of schnitzel!

Helpful?
Thank TravelingAvocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teton Village, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Tapas as if you were in Spain”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

If you are tired of wienerschnietzels, go to Bodega. It is a very busy and noisy bar so service is a bit chaotic. However, if you get a table (no reservations), you get served in the end. The tapas are at the top end of what you would get in Spain. Parties of 6 are a maximum as I do not have large tables. I would avoid the real cooked courses like tuna and stick to usual tapas

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodega Bar also viewed

St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 

Been to Bodega Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing