We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel & host!”
Review of Hotel Garni Albona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Albona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel & host!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This was the third time we have stayed at the Hotel Albona in St. Anton with it's wonderful owner Kristin. Yet again we had a fabulous stay and Kristin and the 2 girls who work for her couldn't do enough for us, they are brilliant. The hotel as always was immaculate, the breakfast yummy and the beautiful wellness centre in the hotel very relaxing after a long day on the slopes. Also Kristin helped us to organise an instructor/ guide from the Skischule Arlberg St Anton and we had our best weeks skiing to date! Thanks Kristin & we look forward to seeing you next year...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
34
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Belarus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We lived in r.106 for 7 nights.
The hotel is small, 10 rooms only, so we felt like home.
Very clean and nice rooms.
The street is not the main, so you don't hear drunk people and other stuff during the whole night. Noise from skibus streets is not irritating either.
The hotel is about 200 meters to ski-depot, GalzigBahn ski lift and ski-bus station.
Ski-depot is directly on Galzigbahn station and free of charge for hotel visitors, which is very comfortable.
SPA in the hotel is very good and includes either dry sauna, steam cabin, cold room and rest area with water.
Pedestrian street and city center is in 3-4 minutes of walk, and Kristin, the hotel owner, can recommend you good restaurants to visit, and is very helpful at all.
There is also a restaurant on the other side of the street, in 2 meters from the hotel.
Breakfast is very good, however, hot oatmeal for breakfast would make it ideal.
If you come to the hotel from train station, I recommend to take a taxi (~8 Euro + tips).
Since the hotel doesn't accept credit card payments, you'll have to pay by cash or by bank transfer.

We recommend this hotel to other visitor.
Thanks, Kristin, for the wonderful stay at your hotel!
Alexey and Katerina.

Room Tip: Please write them directly to find out which rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have stayed at the hotel this Easter. It was incredible stay. The owner, Kristin, is at the hotel every day. She provided us with the plenty of very valuable advises and assisted brilliantly in arranging things. When I injured my leg Kristin was of incredible, incredible help and hospitality.
It is a ski hotel through and through and very-very cosy. Every detail is circumspect.
• Whole hotel is immaculately clean, feels like home;
• Very convenient position, few hundred meters to the main lifts, and at the same time sheltered from drunken skiers and borders J;
• Guests use ski equipment storage facilities next to the lift for free;
• Delicious, very delicious breakfasts;
• Luxury SPA complex;
• The room and the bathroom were perfect, spacious and very convenient;
• Very elegant interior of rooms and whole hotel.

Special greetings from us, Kristin!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have just returned from a six night stay in the Albona. The hotel was comfortable, wonderfully close to the main lifts and spotlessly clean. The owner organised a terrific off-piste guide for one of us and also booked a fantastic restaurant for a special occasion evening.
Breakfast was simple but delicious. The location is perfect and Kristin could not have been more helpful. We will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corriespy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We just left after a 4 day stay at Hotel Albona - i would highly recommend this hotel. It is a great location short walking distance to the main lifts, the shopping area and the bus depot. The hotel exceeded my expectations, spacious rooms, very comfortable beds, modern bathroom, all impeccable! There are a total of 10 rooms so it feels more like a B&B than a hotel. Great breakfast served which included an assortment of breads, meats, cheese, fruit salad, cereal and eggs if requested.
They have a very convenient system where you leave your skis and boots at the bottom of the lift so you don't cart your equipment back and forth every day.
Even though the hotel is close to the train station, i recommend a cab when you first get there with luggage to make it easier.
We stayed in room 209 which had great morning light. Although it faced the road, noise was not an issue. Kristin, our host, is a wonderful resource for all information about St Anton - skiing, eating, shopping, etc.
Can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salacata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apperley Bridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Albona during Christmas 2012. The hotel mixes a traditional, comfortable feel in the bedrooms and communal areas with luxurious new bathrooms and a state-of-the-art wellness area; in our view the perfect combination. Our room was spotless and extremely spacious, while the breakfast filled us up beautifully for a day skiing. We also found the hotel owner to be incredibly welcoming and full of great skiing / running advice. It was our third year at the resort and the Albona was by far the best and most comfortable hotel and the one that we hope to return to in years to come.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorvernJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Loved the well thought out details of this chalet hotel - Gorgeous Modern European baths, clean bright rooms and modern furnishings and yet retaining that Austrian feel. Kristin Huber, the owner is the UBER HOST! She went out her way to make reservations at fabulous restaurants for us and always had a suggestion on where to go, shop, or ski. We had a great time at this centrally located hotel and you will too! We spent a week in Heaven!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing the street. Sometimes, St. Anton revelers may wake you on their midnight wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claygourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#14 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#5 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Rundeck
Hotel Garni Rundeck
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Albona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Albona

Property: Hotel Garni Albona
Address: Alte Arlbergstrasse 24, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Garni Albona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garni Albona Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing