We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”
Review of Hotel Garni Albona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Albona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have just spent a wonderful 5 nights at the Albona. The room was all you could wish for - modern decor and facilities, spacious bathroom and even a mini bar/fridge. The sauna/steamroom was a welcome respite after a hard day on the slopes. Breakfast, set in a lovely room, is a continental syle with a great variety of food, and even boiled/scrambled eggs are available on request. Kristin is the perfect host, offering help and advice on ski routes, eating places, and public transport information. The hotel is in a perfect location, only a few minutes walk from the main Galzig, Gampen and Rendl lifts. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay again in the future. Karen & Chris

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Garni Albona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 103 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great hotel with surperb service. Kristin runs the whole place always with a smile. She offered pist advice, booked tables, and planned a day in Innsbruck for us. The wellness area is lovely. Rums are nicely decorated, comfortable, and modern. Would reccommend to a friend and definately book again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed in the Albona in Feb 2012. It is in a very good location close to the ski lift and ski hire. The bedrooms are gorgeous and the hotel is maintained to a very hgh standard. The sauna/steam room and relaxation area is a welcome plus after a hard days skiing. Kristin, the owner, made us feel very welcome and was always very attentive. I would highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank regina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Albona for 2 weeks in late Decembr 2011 / early January 2012 and had a fantastic time. We were very well looked after by Kristin who is a brilliant host and fountain of helpful infomation about the area.
The hotel is immaculately clean and the guest rooms were very well serviced every day. Breakfast was delicious each day and really set us up for a great day of skiing.
One of my favourite aspects of the hotel was the Wellness Centre, what a great way to relax and unwind at the end of a day skiing. We were well refreshed and ready to attack the snow the next day.
Before arriving in St Anton I was a little worried that 2 weeks in the same hotel might be too long but it was just perfect because we were so well looked after. The location of the hotel is great, just a couple of minutes walk to the centre of St Anton and directly across the road from a wonderful Italian restaurant. The hotel arranged a ski/boot storage at the bottom of the hill so there was no need to carry skis back and forth each day which was fantastic.
A highly reccommended hotel in St Anton!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mthorsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Albona with friends immediately before Christmas 2011. I have only the highest praise for the hotel. The rooms have been beautifully renovated, are spotlessly clean and have every amenity required of a hotel of this standard. I would go so far as saying that I have stayed in a number of 5 star hotels across Europe whose rooms are not as well maintained, presented and equipped as this hotel. Wellness facilities are excellent and the ski lockers near the Galzigbahn make life very easy especially if you have children. The location is excellent and Kristin does everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. Could it be improved ? If it were my hotel I would extend the breakfast room into the stube to create a larger breakfast room with a wider choice but that is a minor issue. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cw0866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Great location near the Galzig and Rendl lifts. The hotel is well kept and clean. Comfortable rooms with modern bathrooms. Good breakfast buffet. Helpful and nice owner.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunnar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed at the Albona for a long ski weekend in December 2010, and had a wonderful time. Kristin and her staff were very helpful and the hotel was newly renovated and good value on a bed and breakfast basis. Only a 100 metres or so from the main lift station the location is ideal and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank admgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grischuna
Hotel Grischuna
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#5 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Albona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Albona

Address: Alte Arlbergstrasse 24, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $229 - $738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Garni Albona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garni Albona Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing