We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and wonderful, friendly service”
Review of Hotel Rosa Canina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rosa Canina
Reviewed February 28, 2011

This is a small, very comfortable hotel, and the owners and their staff made us all feel very welcome, especially after we had taken a wrong turn from the motorway and ended up making a nightmare traverse through the Ahlberg pass in a snow storm! The facility to leave ski equipment right by the ski lift at the bottom of the hill was perfect, as the gentle stroll limbered us up for the day ahead. There is always the option of the courtesy bus for coming back up after a hard day's skiing! The evening meals were of the highest standard, with varied menus and excellent wine recommendations. If I decided to return to St Anton's slopes I would definitely return to the Rosa Canina.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoughboroughProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rosa Canina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 45 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2011

We stayed there for a week. This is what you need, when you are on a winter holiday. A charming, comfortable and fantastic service hotel - however, with the Austrian mixture of elegance and cozyness. The food is amazing with both the traditional courses but also new dishes with a good touch of "wow, what was that". And the Staff Alex and must be praised for its great service, good humour and always being there with a smile. The room was spacious and comfortable, quiet and only 5 minutes walk to town centre. The hotel is next to a bus stop, so it is very easy to get around for skiing.
I'll be going back again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xmasswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in Feb 2009, visiting from New York. The food was amazing and the service very helpful. It it a quaint place, very clean with modern fixtures. It's right next to a bus stop, so it was very easy to get around for skiing. We would come back to Rosa Canina in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gr8ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We stayed at Rosa Canina for a week of pre-Christmas ski-ing and could not have made a better choice. A quiet position but easy access to gondola; spacious and recently decorated rooms; delightful dining-room with superb food; and very helpful and friendly hosts. There were very few reviews of this hotel but it is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hibernicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Doppelzimmer Superior, 1 Stock.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SchwedeTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraPeter1984, Inhaber at Hotel Rosa Canina, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Basil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraPeter1984, Inhaber at Hotel Rosa Canina, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomrub2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraPeter1984, Inhaber at Hotel Rosa Canina, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
1.6 mi away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
292 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Genusshotel Das Sonnbichl
Genusshotel Das Sonnbichl
#17 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Banyan
Hotel Banyan
#23 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#5 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosa Canina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosa Canina

Address: Untere Nassereinerstrasse 39, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $115 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rosa Canina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rosa Canina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosa Canina Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing