We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special, family-run hotel”
Review of Hotel Rosa Canina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rosa Canina
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights on a long weekend ski break with my best mate. Brilliant location (if you like peace and quiet) - 5 minutes walk from the Nasserein cable car. You can store your ski gear at Intersport right by the lift if you rent from there (free storage for Rosa Canina guests). It couldn't be easier. It's about 20 minutes walk from the heart of St Anton or a short ride on the free bus. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The real attraction is the food - really excellent quality and served in the cosy restaurant. Service is also great. The owners clearly take great pride in the place and it shows. All round, a real gem and brilliant value too if you do half board.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank mrdwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rosa Canina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 45 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I've just spent 4 nights at the Rosa Canina on a long ski weekend with my best mate. We chose it based on other tripadvisor reviews and we're so pleased we did. It's located a short walk (about 5 mins) to the Nasserein cable car which takes you right up to the main St Anton ski action. You can also ski right back to Nasserein. There's an Intersport ski rental shop right by the cable car, where you can store your skis and save yourself the hassle of carrying them around (you get free storage as a Rosa Canina guest). It couldn't be easier. The hotel is in a quiet part of St Anton - about 15-20 minutes walk from the main hub (or a few minutes on the free bus). If you like peace and quiet, the location is perfect. Rooms are clean, simple and comfortable. The food (we took a great half board deal) is really excellent - served in the small and cosy restaurant. Sandra and her family clearly take great pride in their hotel and it shows. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank mrdwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Sandra and her team combine the unfortunately rare combination of efficiency, attention to detail and personable friendly service. Throw in the best food I have ever eaten in ski accommodation, and you have a winner!
Location is good although a little outside 'downtown' St Anton. The Nasserein lift is an easy 5 min walk and the complementary ski lockers (arranged by the hotel) are really useful. The ski bus is literally by the front door.
Rooms are lovely and spacious, the beds and duvets are very comfy and everything is very clean and tidy. The sauna area is lovely too - and the sauna is hot!
The restaurant is cosy and Yiannis in particular is an amazing waiter. We were surprised that very few people use the beautiful lounge after dinner. We did - and Yiannis made a point of always lighting the fire for us and bringing our drinks in. The food was outstanding. We had scallops, foie gras, veal, rack of lamb, sirloin steak, venison etc and everything was absolutely beautifully cooked.
As we checked out, Sandra asked if we had enjoyed our stay and i responded that I couldn't think of anything which hadn't been perfect. She responded that 'we can always do better'. I guess this sums up the Rosa Canina. Always looking to improve, never resting on their laurels and obviously massively focused on their guests having the best time.
We will definitely be back - as will most of our ski friends now!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have returned to this hotel for many years, and we always want to come back. Sandra and her team makes us feel very welcome to their cozy hotel. The service is excellent, they are flexible in every respect and the food has always been good. This winter they even exceeded themselves, the food was beyond expectancy! The hotel is in first class condition, and everything is clean and tidy. We will always come back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Tore F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My family and i had a fantastic week at Rosa Canina just around the Christmas time this year. This is the first time we took our 18 year old daughter and our 10 year old son with us. Usually we come here every year with my husband tete a yet.
i can not emphasize enough how much we felt at home just a again. This is a family run, small boutique hotel -It is 3 stars (superior) just because they do not have a gym and a business centre maybe. Otherwise i would give them 5 starts. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Beds are fantastic. There is also a nice sauna and solarium room. it is beautifully and tastefully decorated.
Normally dinner is included in the package and the chef is the son of the owners Sandra and Peter. You will have a gastronomic experience every night.
Skiing is just a 1 stop away with a free bus and the bus stop is just in front of the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel for romantic couples or families. No matter what you will feel at home. Owner Sandra is always around with a big smile, Chef Philip is great. Special thanks to Yiannis and Smiljana for their superior service. Will definitely go there again.
If you ever visit St Anton, do not miss Mooserwirt. It is an unforgettable pares ski bar.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here on about 4 occasions, just for ski weekends. This time we decided to bring the whole family and spend Christmas here. The hotel gets better every year, with such a warm and welcoming atmosphere and the most amazing food - thank goodness we were skiing all day! We have pretty much travelled the world and stayed in some of the best hotels, but the Rosa Canina is right up there in the favourites. Staff and extremely helpful and friendly, with a special mention to Sandra, her amazing son (chef) and Yannis. In terms of convenience, the hotel is in the quieter Nasserein area of St Anton, but only a short walk or bus ride from everything, and dont be put off by the bus ride to the lifts - it is one stop, and the frequent buses stop right outside the hotel. In summary, the perfect ski holiday, and we'll be back again soon.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Lovely rooms but beware a little out of town and a good walk. However that said staff were fantastic and the food was quite frankly exceptional.

No issue in recommending although it is expensive for the location but clearly you are paying a slight premium for the food.

Room Tip: Go for the first floor or above.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbbremner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
1.6 mi away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
292 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Genusshotel Das Sonnbichl
Genusshotel Das Sonnbichl
#17 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Banyan
Hotel Banyan
#23 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#5 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosa Canina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosa Canina

Address: Untere Nassereinerstrasse 39, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $116 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rosa Canina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Rosa Canina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosa Canina Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing