We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizzeria” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Ristorante Dolce Vita

Pizzeria Ristorante Dolce Vita
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Estoril, Portugal
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pizzeria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Good place to have pizza and pasta. Not expensive. They also have Take Away service. Excellent Tiramisu

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SKI20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    37
    16
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
147 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Food OK, but service bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

This restaurant serves a large variety of typical Italian food at Ok quality. Unfortunately the service is not the best; we arrived, after making a reservation, at 19.00. At 19.55 the waiter (also claimed to be the boss...) put the bills on the table and asked if we could finish our meal at the bar as he needed the table for a larger group.... I expressed my dissatisfaction, and instead of trying to solve the situation in a nice way the waiter gave a rude answer and just left the table.... He was clearly stressed, but that does never excuse bad customer service!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandbypag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Late night hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We received a very real warm welcome despite the fact we arrived at the restaurant at 10.30 in the evening after a rather tortuous travel day.
The full menu was still available but the pizza option was ideally what we wanted. and boy!! did they not disappoint.
The Hawaiin pizza and the Frutti Di mare were both wonderfully thin and crispy , hot and delicious with just the right amount of topping.
Our wine was easy drinking and not expensive Pinot grigio offered and served by staff still interested in the late diners. Excellent and thank you.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Quality Italian in St. Anton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 15 and ended up visiting this restaurant twice in our 4 night trip. Located in the Versalla building on the 1st floor, this Italian boasts a wide range of excellent quality Italian food, a great atmosphere & entertaining staff. We were quite a loud group enjoying our wine and our holiday in St. Anton and the staff joined in in the fun thinking all our antics were hilarious!
The wine however was quite expensive compared to very reasonably priced food. We ended up spending more on wine than food!

Overall though this restaurant is well worth a visit after your days skiing.

Helpful?
Thank PeterCarrigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rude waiter!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Ate at Dolce Vita tonight and whilst food was average, the service was very poor and one of the waiters extremely rude.

If you want a good pizza go to Pomodoro and if you want good Italian go to the Osteria Di Parma at the wellness centre..

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank screeny70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Ristorante Dolce Vita also viewed

St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 

Been to Pizzeria Ristorante Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing