We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, definitively to be recommended. A delightful stay.”
Review of Arlmont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arlmont
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Our primary reason for going to the Arlmont was its decent rate and modern design and, of course, the reviews of those having been there and... the good reviews.

Location on the ski-slope and next to the cable car. Good skiing in winter and amazing hikes and treks in summer. Free underground parking. Cloud 9 Spa is open from 15h to 19h, so keep this in mind, as we arrived too late.

We had half-board set-menu dinner which was good but not amazing, as some reviews reported. We are assuming that some days will be better than others. Breakfast buffet was excellent, varied and with a good choice of cereals, fruits, egg dishes, cheeses, meats, breads and the first decent coffee I had in Austria :-) Service as one would expect in this welcoming country: pleasant, polite, professional and excellent. All staff spoke english.

Not only can we recommend this hotel but it is worth staying here if one is in the area. Having said this, prices in summer are great but it is much pricier in winter. We booked through booking.com and while other hotels were cheaper than quoted, this hotel was the same. It is therefore worth checking first, especially as one can directly ask for specific rooms (see below).

We feel we want to say something more on the so-called see-through (frosted) walls to the bathroom. Yes, the bathroom has frosted walls and full glass to the balcony. Our bathroom had the heated towel-rail was at the end side of the big walk-in shower area and it was enough to have a towel draped over it for privacy. Without a towel it was still difficult to see any details of the person inside, just a pink shadow. However, having said that, we did not put the lights on in the bathroom as the lights from the room gave a feeling of candle light in the bathroom and we quite liked that. However, there are rooms that have less privacy and we would therefore advise that you ask reception to get a room with a shower room that gives you more privacy.

While there were not many guests, we were given a room with one of the worse views, onto the cable-car entrance. We complaint and were given a room with a view on the mountains and golf-course (as we wanted). With so few guests they should have given us a better room without us having to complaint first and ask for another room.

There are family suites with two separate bedrooms and these are definitively worth asking for when either a group of 3-4 friends or a family with children, as this option is cheaper than getting two separate rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Arlmont
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 106 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2011

Great location for a trip, Lifts are right beside hotel, but the service of the 2 Men in the hotel is more than lack luster!

To say both men are ignorant would be an understatement - the women in the hotel (bar and dinner services was excellent -

If you want to become a top hotel you have to get the chip of your shoulders!

Room Tip: Ignore the guys!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gavin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

I didn't stay here, just came for dinner. It is at the quiet end of town and folks at this end of town clearly eat early. I arrived at 20.45 and although the food and service were OK I was eating on my own almost from arrival. The restaurant is split into three sections and I was initially shown to a table opposite the toilets with only one other table of diners – I moved to a table in a different section that was 40% full. I ordered what I thought was pea soup – what arrived was lobster soup with a pea froth. My lamb main course was unmemorable and despite an additional side order of vegetables was not large. Wine by the glass was not good quality. The restaurant is modern and overlooks the ski slope but lacks character and atmosphere. Cost 52 Euros per person - my rating five out of ten.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeriousTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Negative points -
Plain glass external bathroom wall with open-mesh net curtain and strategically placed plants above the balcony wall - not giving as much privacy as desired.
Frosted bathroom wall to bedroom - easy to wake other room occupant when using bathroom during the night, and not giving much privacy.
Door handle on frosted bathroom door was a tennis-ball sized hole.
Bedroom doors hard to close, so were sometimes disturbed by other residents having to slam their doors shut.
Bedroom curtains were not very thick, so got disturbed by nocturnal piste basher and external lights.
Plastic matress cover.
Uncomfortable plastic chairs (style over function again!)

Because of these negative points about the bathroom, I would not go back, but would be swayed to stay there again if they start providing proper curtains for the bathroom (we asked but they could not supply any).

Positive points -
Great location on piste, next to lift.
Very good food.
Not too far from the centre of town.
Convenient ski/boot room with heated boot warmers.
Selection of ski hire shops close by.
Lots of wardrobe space.
Walk-in shower with overhead shower spray and separate shower head on a hose.
Non-smoking

Other good points -
Room safe.
Bathrobes and slippers.
Internet (wired only).
iPAD at reception.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itinerance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

The ski room is at the opposite end to reception. There is a an access/egress door from the ski room adjacent to the ski lift.
Food was exceptionally good. We were in a group of thirty plus so service was pressed during breakfast.
The hotel is modern and the beds are very comfortable. Heating thermostats in the rooms will need adjusting downwards.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank generalaviationpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Did not stay here but ate in restaurant and it was awesome. Magnificent food. The tuna sashimi starter I had was one of the best things I have ever eaten. Service was both high quality and friendly. Decor is new york loft meets alpine pine - if you avoid traditional and prefer clean lines this is for you. Dinner was not cheap - london prices - but the room rates include dinner so this may be less of an issue if you are staying there.

Location is piste side by a gondola and next to ski school and 5 mins walk to most of the busier bars.

Definitely plan to go back. With it's short 1 Hr transfer from Innsbruck it would make a perfect short ski break.

Dinner was london prices

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HilaryLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We stayed at Arlmont when it just opened and we loved it so much that we came back again in winter 2010. Sadly, I am a bit disappointed this time. The room was as clean, the food was as fantastic or even better, but the service was not good this time. The staff was rather cold and failed to answer basic questions/requests and did not seem to care for guests a lot. Except at the restaurant, no friendly greetings. I also cannot see why they do not offer a new packet of shampoo/soap even though the old one is nearly empty. Neither generous nor hospitable. I wish that they'd do something about it. Nevertheless, if skiing and good food are what you're looking for, this is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happytraveller_99087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Banyan
Hotel Banyan
#23 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#16 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rosa Canina
Hotel Rosa Canina
#26 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#15 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlmont

Address: Am Alten Hof 1 | 6580 St. Anton Am Arlberg, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#21 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#33 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $92 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arlmont 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place unlike any other. A hotel that is different to most of the others. Strikingly contemporary. Cutting-edge design. Concrete and glass. Wood. A minimum of materials and colors. A maximum effect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arlmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlmont Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Arlmont Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing