We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and nice alphotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Garni Dr. Otto Murr
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful and nice alphotel”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We had a very good and nice experience staying at this hotel. The rooms are clean and cosy with comforable beds. The pool and sauna area is better than the pictures! The breakfast is really good (looked forward to it every morning!) and the breakfast lounge is decorated in a typical austrian alp manner, very nice! The staff was really helpful with everything and espacially booking dinner tables at nice restaurants!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    30
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
41
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

You can find everything that you need on a ski trip at this hotel! Only 3 minutes walk to Nasserrein Ski Lift and 8 minutes walk to the pedestrian area, where you can find all the restaurants, bars and cafes. Delicious breakfast with many healthy bites, fresh juices and fresh fruit salad. The view from the breakfast room is amazing. After a successful day on the slopes, you can hit the spa for a relaxation. Simple but just what you need. We had a corner room and it was clean and quite spacious. And every afternoon, there was a little surprise for the guests: in the small lobby you could grab a small piece of home made cakes, biscuits and donuts and of course apples, for free. In the basement there's a heater to dry your boots.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca-Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Highly appointed family run Hotel. Excellent facilities, Pool, Sauna, Steamroom. Easily accessible ski room, especially late at night.

Highly professional and friendly service including daily breakfast provided by the Murr family.

This Hotel is beside the Nassereinbahn and only a few minutes from the centre of St. Anton.
I would stay here again for convenience, friendliness and value for money.

Room Tip: Speak directly to Alexandra Murr. She is extremely helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed here last week whilst snowboarding and would highly reccomend it. I had a room with an outdoor (as in in the corriodor, not in my room) toilet and shower but had my own key for those and noone else seemed to use them. Room comfortable, great breakfast buffet and a lovely little spa in the cellar. Hotel close to town and to Nasserein lift. Will come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoenixtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed one week at Hotel Dr. Otto Murr, and had a great time. Great location in a quiet street, 1 minute from the skilifts and 5 minutes from the restaurant area. Room was ok, not very big and an older bathroom (all bathrooms will be rebuilt this spring), but everything was good taken care of and perfectly clean, so we were very satisified. Great breakfast and great service from Alexandra and her staff giving us advice on everything from restaurants to ski routes. Would definetely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingvild B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2012

2 nights stopover for power skiing, first impression upon arrival very early in the morning was execellent,- breakfast was ready/ so was changing room and prepared pistemap with usefull hints.
Breakfast was of high standard, fully loaded ;0)
Very friendly and helpfull owners and a very well maintained & clean hotel.
5 min walk to st anton city center and 3 min. walking to the nasserein bahn
We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I was fully satisfied and my expectations easily exceeded at Dr. Otto Murr. Alexandra, Inga and the rest of the staff were excellent the whole time, and nice people too. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. The infra-red sauna was particularly awesome. I shot a carving ski video while in St Anton.. the birthplace of the modern ski technique.. so my goal was accomplished. A.W.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrianwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arlberg
Hotel Arlberg
#7 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Banyan
Hotel Banyan
#21 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Dr. Otto Murr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Dr. Otto Murr

Property: Hotel Garni Dr. Otto Murr
Address: Dorfstrasse 122, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garni Dr. Otto Murr 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed&Breakfast hotel located at cable car Nasserein - spa area with pool, Sauna, steambath, infraredcabin, - Center of St. Anton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garni Dr. Otto Murr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garni Dr. Otto Murr Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing