We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel in excellent location”
Review of Pepis Skihotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pepis Skihotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The staff are the key to this place. The unrivalled convenience of the location are the clincher. Ski shop in the basement has excellent service and helpful staff. Location next to 3 lifts makes this place the perfect base for skiing int he Arlberg valley.

Room Tip: Penthouse suite is great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetnSourKraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 69 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

Spent 5 days at Pepis Skihotel -excellent service started from booking with Thomas over the phone. The staff emailed us before our arrival informing us about ski hire and lift tickets and also asking us if we wanted any reservations made for restaurants ( this is a good idea for many restaurants book out early - very busy in St Anton). Hotel was of a very high standard and staff were excellent. Position in town and convenience of ski hire shop below hotel were again excellent. Would highly recommend. All staff made you feel like you were staying with friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alana2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

It would be near impossible to fault this hotel. My husband booked here for a long ski weekend away for my birthday. We have a one year old son who we left at home with the grandparents so we wanted a weekend that was relaxing and easy. We arrived on Thursday early afternoon and the staff and manager were extremely helpful. We were bought a beer on arrival at our room to drink while we unpacked and the manager kindly took our skis and board to the shop in the basement to store and set up for the next day.The room was fantastic -huge by any other ski hotel standard. The bathroom had a lovely steam shower which was great for aching muscles after a day on the slopes. The location was perfect and just a stones throw away from all three ski lifts. The whole set up of the hotel was extremely proficient and just so easy from the breakfast, to the bar and storing and picking up your skis in the morning and dropping them off at night.One teeny tiny suggestion would be to have bath robes in the room. If you are like me and my husband and appreciate efficiency and attention to detail then this is the hotel for you. After our first day on the slopes i came back to a bottle of champagne and beautiful box of chocolates as they had realised from my passport that it had been my birthday the day before. The manager/owner goes above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay ie as we were eating breakfast he came in with our ski passes for the day, recommending and booking a fantastic restaurant (hazienda) All in all it was the perfect weekend away - we usually ski in France and to be honest the Austrian charm and sense of fun will definitely be bringing us back here as often as possible!!!

Room Tip: We had room 207 which looked out onto the town and slopes - very lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talia-g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Just stayed for 5 nights in St Anton, based on trip advisor reviews and found it to be 110% of what we expected.

Pros:
+ Location is perfect - can walk to the two main gondolas in town (Galzig or Rendl) within 2 minutes going and coming; you also can walk to the main town within 3 - 5 minutes depending on where you are going. That's a huge plus as you don't want to be too close to some of the noisier locations in the heart of town (the clubs stay open late and the streets are quite noisy)

+ Rooms are really nicely done - you have a steam shower and the furniture / decor feels very current

+ Ski shop in the basement is a great setup - can store skis and boots in heated racks and there is a discount for staying at the hotel...it connects to the hotel so very convenient

+ Breakfast is great - huge spread w/ hot food to order. everything was great

+ Owners are extremely helpful and kind - very nice people, exactly as you'd expect in St Anton

+ Allow fractional weeks - one of the most annoying parts about St Anton is the frequent requirement to do Saturday - Saturday, which doesn't work for many couples or families.

ABSOLUTELY nothing but GREAT things to say! Don't look elsewhere. Just book.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCtoWorld22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in the penthouse apartment. The hotel is above a ski shop and ski hire which meant that we could be fitted out and on the slopes within an hour. The lifts, ski school and pedestrian mall are steps away. The taxi rank, buses are also located here and the train station is within view. In spite of this it is very quiet.
Décor is modern, lots of cupboards and with a great view of the slopes and village from my room.
As others have commented. a bit dark at night as limited lighting, The kitchen is fully equipped although we did not use it much. Nespresso machine being the exception, Fire place adds atmosphere.
Breakfast has a huge range of fruit, pastries, meats and cheeses, cereals and a full egg menu.
Apres ski was goulash, anti pasta or cake, strudel and as breakfast always beautifully presented.
Breakfast room is bright with full length windows looking onto slopes, Rendlbahn and village.
This is a small hotel with personalised service and a small team who are always there to help.
They organised our ski pass, transfers, booked restaurants etc,
Qverall, great stay, felt welcome and at home.

Room Tip: Penthouse is worth it for a family although connecting rooms are also large and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diffiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for a week with our family of 2 adults and 2 young children. Room was simple, modern and spacious, even with 4 beds it didn't feel cramped. Bathroom a good size with a large shower and steam room combined. There was lots of counter space but no bathtub. Would be nice if the room had a nespresso machine.
Afternoon tea was included in the room rate which is nice after a day on the slopes but we weren't told that drinks weren't included, we only found out at check-out. We were fine with paying for the drinks but would have appreciated being informed about it before check-out.
Pepis has a great location - right next to the Rendlbahn and across the road to the Galzig.
Thomas and his staff were very friendly and helpful, without being intrusive.
If we were to go back to St Anton again, we would definitely stay at the Pepis. If only they had dinner at the hotel, then it would be perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerrylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I just spent an early season ski weekend in Pepi's with two friends. We were all impressed with this hotel - and we're a hard to please bunch! The rooms are spacious and well provisioned (e.g., nespresso machine!), stylish and comfortable. I slept really well in the comfortable beds and there is tons of hanging space - perfect for drying ski gear. The communal lounge - with ipads for guests' use - is also a really nice space to chill out in and the delicious, complementary afternoon snacks (when we were there - a divine apple strudel and/or a plate of truffle cheese and antipasti) are a perfect end-of-ski day refueling treat.

The staff were really friendly and helpful - we were greeted with a welcome drink and a chat despite our late evening arrival time. The day receptionist came and met us at the delicious Saturday breakfast to hand over ski passes and give us some tips for the day ahead. And when there was some confusion over our dinner reservation, they couldn't have been more helpful and kind.

The location is great - there is a super ski shop on the ground floor and a ski hire place in the basement, and the main Galzig lift is a short walk across the road. And the restaurants, bars and shops in the village are also only a short walk away.

I also highly appreciate their flexible booking policy - I live in Zürich and like to be able to go for 2 nights to fit in a weekend of skiing but many other Austrian hotels insist on a minimum number of nights or charge a surcharge if you stay less than 3 or 4 nights. Pepi's don't do this - if they have availability, you can book what you like. For the service, location and level of comfort, this is also a really good value for money hotel.

So, all in all, a really great place to stay, the only thing they are missing is a sauna/spa!

Room Tip: If there are three of you, a junior suite works very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaJane072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lux Alpinae
Hotel Lux Alpinae
#19 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#10 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#16 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pepis Skihotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pepis Skihotel

Address: Dorfstrasse 2, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $192 - $776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pepis Skihotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pepis Skihotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepis Skihotel Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Pepis Skihotel Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing