We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fantastic breakfast,”
Review of Pepis Skihotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pepis Skihotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in the penthouse apartment. The hotel is above a ski shop and ski hire which meant that we could be fitted out and on the slopes within an hour. The lifts, ski school and pedestrian mall are steps away. The taxi rank, buses are also located here and the train station is within view. In spite of this it is very quiet.
Décor is modern, lots of cupboards and with a great view of the slopes and village from my room.
As others have commented. a bit dark at night as limited lighting, The kitchen is fully equipped although we did not use it much. Nespresso machine being the exception, Fire place adds atmosphere.
Breakfast has a huge range of fruit, pastries, meats and cheeses, cereals and a full egg menu.
Apres ski was goulash, anti pasta or cake, strudel and as breakfast always beautifully presented.
Breakfast room is bright with full length windows looking onto slopes, Rendlbahn and village.
This is a small hotel with personalised service and a small team who are always there to help.
They organised our ski pass, transfers, booked restaurants etc,
Qverall, great stay, felt welcome and at home.

Room Tip: Penthouse is worth it for a family although connecting rooms are also large and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diffiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 69 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for a week with our family of 2 adults and 2 young children. Room was simple, modern and spacious, even with 4 beds it didn't feel cramped. Bathroom a good size with a large shower and steam room combined. There was lots of counter space but no bathtub. Would be nice if the room had a nespresso machine.
Afternoon tea was included in the room rate which is nice after a day on the slopes but we weren't told that drinks weren't included, we only found out at check-out. We were fine with paying for the drinks but would have appreciated being informed about it before check-out.
Pepis has a great location - right next to the Rendlbahn and across the road to the Galzig.
Thomas and his staff were very friendly and helpful, without being intrusive.
If we were to go back to St Anton again, we would definitely stay at the Pepis. If only they had dinner at the hotel, then it would be perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerrylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I just spent an early season ski weekend in Pepi's with two friends. We were all impressed with this hotel - and we're a hard to please bunch! The rooms are spacious and well provisioned (e.g., nespresso machine!), stylish and comfortable. I slept really well in the comfortable beds and there is tons of hanging space - perfect for drying ski gear. The communal lounge - with ipads for guests' use - is also a really nice space to chill out in and the delicious, complementary afternoon snacks (when we were there - a divine apple strudel and/or a plate of truffle cheese and antipasti) are a perfect end-of-ski day refueling treat.

The staff were really friendly and helpful - we were greeted with a welcome drink and a chat despite our late evening arrival time. The day receptionist came and met us at the delicious Saturday breakfast to hand over ski passes and give us some tips for the day ahead. And when there was some confusion over our dinner reservation, they couldn't have been more helpful and kind.

The location is great - there is a super ski shop on the ground floor and a ski hire place in the basement, and the main Galzig lift is a short walk across the road. And the restaurants, bars and shops in the village are also only a short walk away.

I also highly appreciate their flexible booking policy - I live in Zürich and like to be able to go for 2 nights to fit in a weekend of skiing but many other Austrian hotels insist on a minimum number of nights or charge a surcharge if you stay less than 3 or 4 nights. Pepi's don't do this - if they have availability, you can book what you like. For the service, location and level of comfort, this is also a really good value for money hotel.

So, all in all, a really great place to stay, the only thing they are missing is a sauna/spa!

Room Tip: If there are three of you, a junior suite works very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaJane072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night but wished it had been more. The staff were helpful and friendly and accommodated our early breakfast with no problems. The room was modern,huge and clean. It had private parking for our motorbike. Breakfast was good with cereal and selection of bread, ham and cheese. We were given a brilliant recommendation of where to eat - M3 - it was fantastic. The waiter was so helpful and translated the menu for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudeAberdeenScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

If it weren't for Pepis I would not stop by St Anton every year. Or rather, if it was not for Thomas, the manager at pepis, I would not stop by St Anton

Hotels are measured by two overall criteria:

1. Facilities; and

2. Service.

At Pepis the facilities are nice, clean modern and welcoming. Ski rental and storage on site. Great breakfast offering (Pepis is a Garni hotel, ie no lunch or dinner restaurant). Nice lounge area in the afternoon for a beer and a snack. Steam bath in each bathroom. Great views from and massive space in the two bedroom penthouse. So "check" on facilities.

But that is not what is really great about Pepis. It is the service offered from the manager, Thomas and the staff. It is unrivalled and unparallelled to anything - anything I have ever experienced. At all times, and no matter the request, you can expect an effort to arrange whatever makes your vacation enjoyable and relaxing and extraordinary. We still talk about things from years back: "Do you remenber when Thomas arranged this or that ...". And we laugh and smile.That is what service experiences do that even the greatest facilities cannot. They create memories and bonds that translate directly into unconditional traveller loyalty

And that is why every year we discuss whether to go for another location - and never do

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

You cannot go past pepis. If apple were to design a ski hotel this would be it. Walk in the front door, leave your bags, scoot downstairs to the hire/storage area grab your gear, walk across the road up the escalator and you are on the lift. These guys really know what they are doing with breakfast with fabulous fresh berries, yoghurts and the best scrambled eggs all laid out in a modern lounge/dining area. The rooms are modern and very large bathrooms are great too. Would definitely definitely return and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsmcbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Perfect location and very friendly staff. Fixed anything from skipass to guided tours.Very good breakfast. Parking in the hotel. Afternoon snack in the lounge every day. Ski and boots deposit in the skirental in the building.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andersl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lux Alpinae
Hotel Lux Alpinae
#19 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#14 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel
Raffl"s Tyrol Hotel
#26 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arlberg
Hotel Arlberg
#7 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pepis Skihotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pepis Skihotel

Address: Dorfstrasse 2, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $263 - $1,464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pepis Skihotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, seekda GmbH and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pepis Skihotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepis Skihotel Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Pepis Skihotel Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing