We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Ernst Falch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I'm almost are reluctant to write a review for this hotel as I want to keep it a secret, but I feel I would be doing it an injustice.
It really is a beautiful example of a traditional Austrian run, family hotel. It is in the nasserine area of St Anton, and is around a 5mins walk to the lift and maybe a 15 mins walk to the centre of the town. But believe me, it is cab city, yay !!, so it's never a problem if you don't want to walk anywhere.

There hotel itself is beautifully authentically decorated with abundant family ski memorabilia adorning walls and cabinets, clearly an extremely talented family. Rooms are clean and spacious, ours had a balcony with beautiful alpine views. There also is a sauna although we didn't get around to using it.
Breakfast was the usual, bread ,cheese ,eggs ,cereal and yogurts, you know the thing...always plenty and very friendly staff.
There is no evening meal facility but Rainer(hotel manager) was happy to provide us with menus for a delivery service to the hotel...perfect!! Or there were an array of eateries in the vicinity.
The hotel bar always was open when we returned from the day filled with happy, welcoming residents.
Above all, this is a reasonably priced hotel to stay.
For me personally I've stayed in plenty 5* residents, this hotel may not be as attractive but it sure does have a 5* personal family touch that money just can't buy.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trudyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernst F, Manager at Hotel Garni Ernst Falch, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Wow thank you for the really nice words.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our house.
We hope to meet you and your friends again in the future.

Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 207 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Thanks to Rainer and family for an extremely hospitable week. The snow melted a little for us last week but we could still ski back nearly to the door. This is a very clean comfortable well run hotel and the family are extremely kind and helpful.
The main interior dining room is traditional and attractive with wooden fixtures and carvings. There are also plenty of reminders that you are being hosted by a family of champion sportsmen and women. There are trophies everywhere!
The rooms are functional with large wardrobes and not so tiny as some places. The beds have warm duvets and feather pillows. The ensuite in our room had a powerful shower and everything was extremely well kept and clean.

The breakfast is the traditional ham, cheese and eggs, yoghurt, fruit, tea, coffee orange juice continental style. But the choice and range is good with lovely iberic style ham and lots of breads (that the staff will happily toast on request)
The location of the hotel is near the top of the Nasserein area which is a decent walk uphill from the main strip but taxis are always an option and also the advantage is that it's a quiet haven from the typical loud st anton party nights.
Personally I had the misfortune to be struck ill, but the staff enquired after me and ensured i wanted for nothing (filling flasks with warm drinks, bringing up extra blankets, offering food and medicines etc)
All in all generosity was not spared and it made for a most enjoyable and relaxing stay.
Thanks and enjoy the summer guys.
Eoin

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eoin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernst F, Manager at Hotel Garni Ernst Falch, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Hello
Thank you for the nice review. We are really happy that you enjoyed the stay at our place. Even you have been really unlucky that you got sick.
All the best to you and your friends.
We would be happy to welcome you again the next time you make holidays in St.Anton.
Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

There are a lot of things made of wood inside and outside of the hotel, which gives a very nice, warm impression, but at the same time it's quite old and could need some renovation. The rooms are very clean, although the furnitures again are old and worn out. Moreover, the air in the room was very dry (but that's how it is when the heating is max). The staff is very friendly - always smiling and willing to help - creating a great atmosphere. The breakfast is very good, although simple. There is enough parking space, and a well organized storage room for skiing equipment, and a quite big sauna. It's ca.10 minutes walking distance from the town centre, but the great advantage is that you can ski from and to the hotel (when the snow conditions allow, of course). Alltogether - good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms with the balcony towards south lets you enjoy after-skiing time (in sunny weather).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulkaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A very nice family hotel run by an extremely friendly and service minded Austrian family. Lot´s of good skiing daytime and comfortable beds with lovely duvets at night. Close to the slopes and good restaurants, we had a 10 minute walk in to St Anton if we didn´t take the free Ski bus. Looking forward to coming back!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatarinaCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of the best hotels in the Alps I've ever been. The service was great, rooms were very nice with the balcony and the view, good breakfast, great location - what else can you ask for? Vielen Dank! Fam. Kurkinen & Fam. Heliö

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MK17Helsinki_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Friendly family run Austrian style hotel with good location high up in Nasserein. 5 minutes to the gondola with possibility of ski in. Clean room and good beds. Some rooms with great view of the impressive mountans. Erik Oslo

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was our third trip - and it wont be our last! Last time we brought our 6month old boy, and Rainers sister Simone babysat for us every morning. At that time, we had never left our baby in anyone elses care but the love and care she gave our boy was amazing. The family are so friendly and helpful that we would never stay anywhere else in St.Anton. Rainer is always available for help and advice with routes and runs for the next day, Elizabeth is a perfect hostess and all together, they really give you the feeling of being at home whilst on holiday. The facilities are perfect and very close to the free ski bus over the road - and if the snow is good enough being able to ski to your door is wonderful! This is simply the best value holiday place you could ever stay whilst on a ski trip - that combined with the amazing skiing available in St.Anton mean that we need never look for an alternative place to stay and ski.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plumbs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.8 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
441 reviews
1.6 mi away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
296 reviews
0.9 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gletscherblick
Hotel Gletscherblick
#2 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#16 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Ernst Falch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Ernst Falch

Address: Ing.-Gomperz-Weg 26, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Garni Ernst Falch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garni Ernst Falch Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing