We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seemed like a nice place”
Review of Hotel Banyan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Banyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Was there for a one night stay so don't have too much to report. The room was pleasant, with a balcony, not much view however. It is well located, a short distance from the pedestrian zone in town. Good restaurants nearby as well.

Staff was very helpful and pleasant, front desk not staffed 24 hours so be sure to know how to get back in if you are coming back late.

Breakfast was great, and server could not have been more helpful.

Did not stop at the bar but was in the lobby and looked like a nice place for a drink.

Room Tip: I would not stay on the main floor, as it might get a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atravellingiwillgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Manager1, Ahti Isometsä at Hotel Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for your comment. We are glad you had a good experience and look forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Ahti Isometsâ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 125 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a very good deal due to being double booked elsewhere. Lovely room and very very comfy bed. Beautiful batchroom, albeit the showe screen was not very functional. Great view from a small balcony. Nice cosy bar, which is hardly used by anyone. Great breakfast.

The hotel is on the main street, just set back and down from the rowdy area, so quiet – but very close to the nightlife too. The staff were friendly and helpful. Ski and boot storage by the Galzig Bahn is included in the price, and very convenient and the hotel is only a short walk from the lifts.

I was very happy with everything about this hotel, but this was due to the subsidised price we paid. I would say that the usual price does not give value for money – I have stayed at nicer places close by for much less. Except the value issue, I would have given this a 5.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bev2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TERRANOVAPLAGNE, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear customer,
Thank you for this comment you posted on Tripadvisor !
Thank you also for the 4 you 've been given to the hotel, and we noticed you comment about the value.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

for the amount of money we paid I was very disappointed with the service. Noone showed us to our room, the skiboot racks did not work to dry the skiboots. There was no complimentary water in the room - a charge of €2.50 was applied which I thought was very cheeky.

Breakfast was average, and you had to boil your own eggs should you want one.

For the price I would expect the little touches to be included. We weren't even that close to the slopes to account for the inflated price!

Definitely not a 4 star hotel. The hotel lacked any kind of warm inviting atmosphere in my opinion.

On a positive the rooms were clean and beds made each morning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TERRANOVAPLAGNE, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear Customer,
First we would like to thank you for taking time to put comments on Tripadvisor.
You talk about "little keys" or "warm inviting atmosphere", they are very suggestive comments and are not missing services that make feel the hotel is overprice. We have others hotels where the atmophere is more cocooning and might suit you more.
We hope to welcome you on your next ski trip.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The Banyan hotel is very centrally located and has an excellent, friendly, and extremely helpful staff. The owner is there often and is a very nice man. The hotel itself is in great shape and is taken care of very well. I found the hotel at 300 Euro per night to be a bit on the expensive side. The room size is also very small. I was not unhappy at all with my stay here. Had the staff not been as helpful and friendly as they were, I likely would have given this hotel an average review based on price/value. The hotel is quite expensive and not what you would expect out of a 5 star luxurious New York or London hotel for that price. However, this hotel is boutique in every sense and I think that most people would find that this hotel will meet your needs. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor....rooms close to the ground floor lobby are very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mh77mh77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TERRANOVAPLAGNE, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Customer,

The Hotel and I would like to say a big thank you for your very kind words recently posted on Trip Advisor. It has also been a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you back to our Property.

We are very much looking forward to seeing you next year !

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We had a room at the top with a large terras. For breakfast there is everything you need and more. Nice swimming pool. Unfortunatly the sauna wasn't working. Perfect if you travel with 3 persons.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marije75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TERRANOVAPLAGNE, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Dear Customer,

We are pleased to read that you have spend a nice time inour hotel.
We hope to welcome you next winter.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

For 280 euros a night for bed and breakfast, you would expect a lot more. No wi-fi or minibar in the room, the first room we were given had no bath tub which is a real drawback on a skiing holiday, the TV is very small with limited programmes, the radiator is switched off during the day so the room gets really cold, just three pieces of equipment in the gym, and the sauna is turned off until 3:30 pm. On the plus side, the location is excellent, the rooms are very quiet, the staff are very pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast is good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denisebrettschneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TERRANOVAPLAGNE, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for your comment that help us to improve our services. Please be assured that our manager and his staff will be aware of the inconveniences that you had during your stay. We hope we will be given a second chance to offer you the true Banyan experience.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Probably one of The most modern, design hotel in St. Anton.
Wonderfull rooms, excellent breakfast, located nearby village centre, walking distance. Close to ski slopes

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milkolisette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TERRANOVAPLAGNE, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Banyan, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

We would like to thank you for you kind comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.1 mi away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#5 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#16 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#14 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Banyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Banyan

Address: Dorfstrasse 55, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $113 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Banyan 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Banyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Hotel Banyan Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing