We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alte Post(St. Anton am Arlberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kertess(St. Anton am Arlberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Himmlhof(St. Anton am Arlberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhotel St Christoph(St. Anton am Arlberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel(St. Anton am Arlberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rosa Canina(St. Anton am Arlberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grieshof Hotel(St. Anton am Arlberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lux Alpinae(St. Anton am Arlberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Waldhof(St. Anton am Arlberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gletscherblick(St. Anton am Arlberg)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
181
31
1
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
31
1
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed for four nightssports storelovely characterdinner reservationsthe main high streetdefinitely stay in this hotel against antonexcellent familythe breakfast arealift passesshort breakfew minutes walkgreat hotelaustrian skismall baranton am arlbergcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 222 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed in this hotel in January 2010. Everything about the hotel was good. The rooms were extremely comfortable and spacious. The owners were helpful in every way. The evening meals were excellent. One of our friends is vegeterian and the staff went out of its way to accomodate her. We have been on many ski vacations - this is definitely a recomended place. It's cosy, comfortable and close to the night life (but with no noise at night).
Note - the hotel is a few minutes walk from the Galzig lift. We paid extra and left our skis at the ski room (in the rental shop) at the bottom of the galzig

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalia78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

This is the best hotel we have stayed in on many of our skiing holidays. Very wel run by Karin & Petre Kossler. Attention to detail is where it is at. Well done to all at Hotel Am Dorfplatz.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imdsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We decided to return to the hotel after having had such a good stay in 2009. They are remarkably welcoming and always try to make sure that your every need is met. The rooms are extremely comfortable with plenty of space for all your ski gear, as well as a seating area for relaxing which is helpful as there is no communal lounge area. The food is excellent and always comes in generous quantities.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanandRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

We decided last-minute to visit St. Anton and arrived by train from Munich without a hotel reservation. After some searching, phone calls, and walking throughout the village we feel lucky to have stumbled into this great boutique hotel.

The hotel is just off the main strip, about a 5 minute walk from the Galzigbahn and main lift ticket office. Very easy to reach the entire village, yet secluded and quiet.

We (two of us) shared a large, top-floor room with balcony overlooking the front of the hotel, a few other buildings, and the woods/hill opposite the ski resort. Clean, spacious, comfortable, plenty of storage, and a separate "walk-in" closet area to hang gear made this room feel like home. There was a "bedroom" area and a "living room" area, set up like a suite, so we were even able to have our own rooms so to speak. The only downside was the shower. It was a raised tub with a fold-out door enclosure to section off the shower head. A bit of a challenge, particularly for someone well over 6' (myself), though not bad compared to others I've used in Europe.

We chose just the breakfast option, rather than half-board. I usually prefer to explore nearby for other meals. I'm not much of a breakfast person either but the morning spread was incredible (charcuterie, cheese plate, eggs and cooked meats, variety of freshly-baked breads, yougurts, etc) and I couldn't wait to get downstairs each day. They offer an après snack and different set-course dinner each evening, both of which are probably worth a try.

The Kössler family were gracious and friendly hosts as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank idonotlikeliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmmmmmm1, Geschäftsführer at Hotel am Dorfplatz, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews