We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our lovely stay at Hotel am Dorfplatz St Anton Am Arlberg”
Review of Hotel am Dorfplatz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just come back from a delightful stay at Hotel am Dorfplatz. Owners Karin and Peter Kossler are excellent hosts, who catered for our every need. Large beautiful, immaculate rooms and amazing breakfasts. A short walk to the ski lifts in this lovely picturesque village, St. Anton. Also, Peter is a top ski instructor if you feel you need to hone your skiing skills as you hit the slopes. Will most definitely return, thank you both Malcolm and Joan Naish from England.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmmmmmm1, Geschäftsführer at Hotel am Dorfplatz, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

thank you so much for the nice Review- happy easter - see you next year - hopefully. greatings Karin and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 210 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

Hotel Am Dorfplaz is a fantastic family run business with 9 large on suite bedrooms. It is ideally situated just off the Main Street and within a few minutes walk from the ski slopes. The breakfast has a lot of choice and good quality produce. The hotel is clean and very well kept with an in house Crepe restaurant and a small bar. This hotel is exstremely comfortable and the Kossler family make you feel very welcome. Great hotel.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Imdsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmmmmmm1, Manager at Hotel am Dorfplatz, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

thank you - hope to see you again. kind regards karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I can recommend this hotel very much. We were a group of 7 and stayed in the suite for 4 and de Luxe room for 3 - plenty of space and great facilities both in the room but also at the ground floor.

Lovely breakfast with super service, especially the Eggs made "beite seite" and the full range of selections gave great start of the day for skiing or whatever the agenda is!

You will not regret booking Karin and Peters's place. We will for sure look to see if Hotel am Dorfplatz is available when we are back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris99or10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmmmmmm1, Manager at Hotel am Dorfplatz, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

thank you for the very good review, hope to see you next year. karin peter and max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have just returned from Hotel am Dorfplatz and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking comfortable accommodation in a fantastic location. The hotel is situated just off the main high street and is a very short walk to the slopes, bars, restaurants and shops. The owners, Peter and Karin are more than accommodating making you feel at home and relaxed. There is a huge communal area where breakfast is served in the morning and a place to relax in the afternoons and evenings. The offer for breakfast is enormous and of a high standard, anything from cereals and fruit to cooked breakfasts and fresh juices from the juicer! The area turns into a creperie and bar in the evenings too! The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable with lots of storage space.

If you are thinking of going to St. Anton, definitely check this hotel out! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmmmmmm1, Manager at Hotel am Dorfplatz, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

thank you so much sarah for this review!!! have a great time. see you next winter.
karin peter and max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We recently had a multi-day ski vacation in St. Anton and were lucky to get rooms at Hotel am Dorfplatz. Peter and Karin were exceptional hosts and our accommodation was perfect! I really look forward to returning and this will be the first place I call for a place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinchgub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmmmmmm1, Manager at Hotel am Dorfplatz, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

thank you so much for the assessement . hope to see you again. karin peter and max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

A group of us recently stayed for a ski trip and had an absolutely great time. The location was great, owners were helpful and accomodating and the room was perfect. Throw in a great breakfast and our experience couldn't have been better. I'm already looking forward to our next trip to St. Anton and the Hotel am Dorfplatz.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmmmmmm1, Manager at Hotel am Dorfplatz, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

thank you so much - hope to see you again. karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My wife and I and our two sons stayed for 5 nights. It was a family trip to visit our son who is stationed in Italy with the US military. The hotel is quaint, impeccably clean and a short walking distance from the lifts and all the restaurants and shops. It's more like being invited to stay in a private home than a hotel. We had a lovely spotless two bedroom suite complete with a separate WC, shower, storage area for coats, boots, etc and a private balcony. The down comforters on the beds were wonderful and keep you so warm ! Karin went out of her way to accommodate a friend of our son's you decided to come join us for a couple days of skiing. Included each day was breakfast which was everything from freshly squeezed juice to made to order eggs to fruits, meats, cheeses, rolls, pastries. I would also highly recommend trying their crepes for dinner one night. You can get your lift tickets directly from Karin and you can store your skis and boots each night at Hannes Schranz right at the base of the mountain so you don't have to carry them back and forth to the hotel. We had a wonderful experience. Thanks so much and I can't wait to return one day !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmmmmmm1, Manager at Hotel am Dorfplatz, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

thank you so much for the very good assessement- hope so much to see you again sometimes karin and peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#10 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
206 reviews
0.0 mi away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#5 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Dorfplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Dorfplatz

Address: Im Gries 6 | Familie Peter Kössler, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#13 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#15 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $178 - $713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel am Dorfplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy your holiday at the Hotel am Dorfplatz A blend of the traditional and the modern, a warm and friendly atmosphere, renowned Tirolean hospitality and great attention to detail, all combine to make your stay at this hotel an extra special experience. Located very quiet in the centre of St. Anton am Arlberg, the Hotel am Dorfplatz offers the ideal base for your ski or hiking holiday. Let us inspire and delight you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel am Dorfplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Am Dorfplatz Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing