We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Laerchenhof St. Anton am Arlberg
Brasov, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We spent one week at the beginning of Feb 2014 in one of the Laerchenhoff apartments. We were first time in St Anton and we made a very good choice when we booked this apartment. It’s a perfect location, being on the main street and very close to the lifts. The apartment is spacious, very well equipped and with a great view on the mountains from the sitting area.
Besides the usual things that you expect from such a place (very clean, comfortable, helpful host, warm apartments etc.), here are small details that are making the difference and are making you say “I would definitely come back”.

Oana L.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sandnes, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have spent one week each year in the alps for the last 10 years, but this is the best place we have stayed. We were here also in 2009. It's the sum of it all, the large apartments, the good beds, the friendliness, the breakfast, the fact that it is on the main street and close to the lifts.
Downside: No elevator (who cares, we are fit). Some bedrooms can hear the main street noise (St. Anton is not quiet at night). Expensive but so is probably all of St. Anton.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krasnogorsk, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I am just back from a fantastic holiday in St. Anton with my family. Our apartment at Laerchenhoff – No.7 on the top floor – was really small but very well laid out and just enough for the tree of us. It had a small kitchen/sitting area with all the necessary equipment, a bedroom which was quite spacious and allowed an extra bed for the child, a bathroom with a tub, and a balcony. The view of the mountains was amazing – a good addition to the perfect location of the house.

What I liked most was the little things showing that the owners really care about their customers – sweets on the pillows upon arrival, a bouquet of fresh flowers on the table, a set of spices in the kitchen cupboard.

I must mention however that the internet connection is really slow in the house, but it was enough to use email and facebook and after all, we don't go the ski resort to browse the web, do we? Another thing worth mentioning is that there was no microwave oven in the apartment, but that was obviously due to mere lack of space, and it really did not cause us any trouble.

I would like to thank the owner – Helmut Wasle – for making our holiday so lovely. Normally, there is a fly in the ointment to any vacation, but this one was perfect! I would certainly go back and will recommend this house to everyone (or not, and keep it just for myself :)).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katya_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris450fly, Inhaber at Laerchenhof St. Anton am Arlberg, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello Mrs. Katya,

thanks for your so nice comment. I am glad very much that you have loved your vacation with us so well and we will look furthermore with joy after our guests. Thanks also for your suggestions and criticism, only so we can become better. Internet speed was already raised, however, we work on a still better connection. I would be very glad to have you and your family the next winter again as our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great place to stay. In addition to this being a great place to stay the location and mountains are fantastic.

Second time I've been in the resort and I would recommend coming back.

You can't go much wrong with staying here, the service and facilities where top notch.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I loved this place, such a shame the trip was tainted by a rather bad fall I had whilst skiing. I cannot praise the mountain rescue crew highly enough.
Anyway, back to Larchenhof! The booking and pre-holiday processes were made all the more smooth with the help of Helmut who kindly organised ski passes and was able to offer advice and answer any questions we had.
The traditional Tyrol style apartments are right in the centre of the village and a couple of minute’s walk from the main Galzigbahn and a couple more to the Rendlbahn. This is exactly what we wanted.
The apartment was a decent size with double bedroom and loads of wardrobe space, bathroom and separate loo. There were towels but they only provide liquid hand soap so we had to buy shampoo etc. The main living space was large enough with a galley kitchen against one wall and sofa-bed and table and chairs. There was also a small sunny balcony. The kitchen had plenty of crockery and cooking equipment although only had a two ring hob and no oven so we could have done with a microwave. The building sits above a very popular Spanish tapas bar and they do carry out!
Helmut’s mother, I think her name was Greta was very helpful throughout our stay and very kind following my accident. I am looking forward very much to our next trip to St Anton when we will be staying at the Larchenhof.

Room Tip: We had apartment Hias which was toawrds the rear of the building so was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Laerchenhof is a great place to stay! Our apartment was spotless & furnished to a very high standard. It was super cosy & had everything we required for cooking meals.
We had a warm welcome here & felt right at home.
Location wise this is an excellent choice. 2 mins from the train station & on the main (pedestrianised) street with the restaurants & bars. Also close to the ski lifts. There is also a great bakery in the town where you can buy amazing pastries.
Despite the central location of the hotel, the rooms were quiet at night.
I would wholeheartedly recommend staying here for the comfort & friendly service. We were a family group & all loved this place. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MistyLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Having stayed here the previous year for the last week of the season with 7 friends in 2 identical 2 bedroomed apartments we were overwhelmed by how much you could get for your money in a prime location. So much so I came back this year with my partner and stayed in Appt Hias. The facilities and space are exceptional throughout and the cleanliness is typical of a small family run business. Close to everything, train, slopes, shops, nightlife it doesn't get much better than this. It is essentially three buildings that interconnect each one run by a member of the family and the wine bar by one of the sons. All incredibly friendly and nothing is to much trouble. Will be staying here next year and thoroughly recommend it to anyone who is undecided about where to stay. Don't give it a second thought!

Room Tip: e-mailed direct to helmut and negotiated a deal w.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamby444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
412 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sporthotel St. Anton
Sporthotel St. Anton
#16 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#21 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#12 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laerchenhof St. Anton am Arlberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laerchenhof St. Anton am Arlberg

Property: Laerchenhof St. Anton am Arlberg
Address: Dorfstrasse 40, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the dreamlike mountains of the Arlberg awaits our informal and very comfortable home. Here you will experience hospitality, comfort and relaxation in its purest form. Arrive and relax – let the fantastic mountain air weave its magic. Savour the experience of winter in the mountains!Look forward to amazing and relaxing holidays with us at Lärchenhof – right in the heart of the pedestrian zone and only minutes from the lifts and ski pistes of St. Anton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Laerchenhof St. Anton am Arlberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laerchenhof St. Anton Am Arlberg Austria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing