We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Friendly Hotel”
Review of Posthotel Kassl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Posthotel Kassl
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Oetz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2006

We have been holidaying in Otz for about 20 years some time twice a year and have always enjoyed our stay. We have stayed in this hotel twice and found it to be outstanding value.

Every thing so clean and smart, the fitness area is a pleasure to behold and being able to use the swimming pool at night was just great fun.

On our last visit the pass over from Germany into Austria was difficult to pass, many travellers did not have snow chains, this caused severe traffic jams and we didnt arrive at the hotel until 1030pm. Guess what, the Manageress had seen the weather report and guessed that qwe would be late, so had decided to wait for me and my family.


In Summary
An excellent hotel at sensible prices possible the best in Austria,. the only problem now is that Otz is getting known which for me will spoil its uniqueness.

From the Budd Family

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinnedddub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Posthotel Kassl
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacques s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: mit der Rezeption abklären
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romainzuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank OleErnstJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert C. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zirbenzimmer
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank manueladrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
15
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oetz
0.8 mi away
Hotel Waldhof
Hotel Waldhof
#5 of 15 in Oetz
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 3 Mohren
Hotel 3 Mohren
#4 of 15 in Oetz
52 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Seerose
Hotel Seerose
#6 of 15 in Oetz
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aktiv Panoramahotel Daniel
1.2 mi away
Ritzlerhof Selfness & Genuss Hotel
1.0 mi away
Habicherhof
Habicherhof
#12 of 15 in Oetz
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posthotel Kassl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posthotel Kassl

Address: Hauptstrasse 70, Oetz 6433, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Oetz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Oetz
#2 Spa Hotel in Oetz
Price Range: $156 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Posthotel Kassl 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Posthotel Kassl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posthotel Kassl Oetz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing