We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best!”
Review of Posthotel Kassl

Posthotel Kassl
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Oetz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $34
Cuisines: Austrian, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Tradition and Tyrolean hospitality in a personal and cozy Atmosphareim Otztal Front!
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is simply phenomenal! We are currently staying here and want to express how wowed we are with what we have received so far!

Starting with the staff, they are so friendly and can’t do enough to help their guests, they are caring and so attentive to minor details.

As for the facilities well we’re speechless, for anyone looking for a swimming pool with spa/wellness facilities this is the place to go! The spa has a large number of rooms varying from the usual sauna and steam to foot spa baths, and a Turkish bath just to name a few.

The cleanliness of this hotel is second to none! As the owners of a UK housekeeping business, we are amazed for such a large hotel just how immaculate it is! There truly isn’t a speck of dust in sight! The pool, spa and other facilities are kept beautifully and are clearly cared for by their owners!

Finally, the food! We highly recommend anyone staying at this hotel to book half board. There are four options for dinner every evening and all are highly appealing! The food excels itself and is excellent value for money!

All in all this hotel is a brilliant stay and we can’t recommend it enough, it’s the perfect stop for skiers! Thank you for providing such a brilliant service, we’re having a lovely time! Kind Regards, the Davis family (24/01/19).

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank sdavis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 149 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

We visited for tea and cakes one afternoon and were given a lovely table in the window so we could watch the world go by. Our waiter was extremely friendly and had a good sense of humour. We had excellent apple strudel and vanilla sauce and sache torte. The meals we so go by to other customers looked appetising. A nice, traditional place to go for tea and cakes.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Everything we ordered was delicious. Service was professional. And the dining room was very nice. But the food is very expensive 50€ for 2 soft drinks 1 soup & 2 main dishes.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank nomz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

I had dinner in this restaurant thanks to a suggestion of a local guy.
I set outside and i took one mix stew of deer and wild board with red cabbages , sweet chestnuts and local dumpling (Knodel), one half liter beer and espresso.
Stew was fantastic as well as side dishes.
24,5 euro !!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 326AndreaM326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Asparagus menu was very good! Really nice staff, kids friendly. Very pleasant place. Will definitely return again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dimakor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posthotel Kassl also viewed

 

Been to Posthotel Kassl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing