We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
7
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
6
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2019

A rare find for the price, I would have to say.
We had booked 2 rooms, both with beautiful view of the alps.
The rooms were cozy, fresh and clean with good lighting and a lovely balcony.
The accomodation has a free car park, if needed.
The host was really friendly and served us a good breakfast with a personal touch. It seems she maintains the whole property on her own, a very good job I must say.
A definite recommendation for anyone visiting Oetz.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Junaid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

My first time in Austria and first stay this is.
The very kind owner helped me to stay with comfort.
Great view from bacony, and clean room.
Very easy access from the main road and quiet room.
There's big supermarket right before the pension.

The garden of the house was another to see.
At the non-busy time or at the afternoon, you'll feel horrible a little cause it's very quiet and dark inside the house when the owner is not in. ha~

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank gugongee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Great family-run place to stay!
4-star service and room, 3-star breakfast.
Great setting inside and out. Side yard is a great oasis for relaxation with its own babbling brook.
Great size rooms with balcony and modern bathroom.
No problems with water pressure or temperature. Two exhaust fans prevent problems.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TonyM_WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed for a week June 2013 to go hiking in the mountains nearby. Oetz is a nice little town with plenty of restaurants serving good food etc. The pension has a very friendly & helpful host, it is spotlessly clean, outstanding views & very good value. Located in the centre, plenty of parking. I would recommend a stay here.

Room tip: All rooms have balconies with mountain views.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were sat at the top of the Glossglockner pass in Austria talking to a fellow holiday maker, who realised we would not make our destination for that night so recommended to us a small guest house in Otez and remarked it was reasonable and that the lady owner would look after us, what an understatement. On arriving at this charming Guest House, we found there was a room available. We were given a very warm welcome and enjoyed a refreshing beer in the beautiful cottage garden .Our room was very pleasant , exceptionaly clean and the bed and furnishings bright cheerfull and comfortable. We had a balcony which looked over the garden and mountains beyond. We later strolled around the picturesque village of Otez , it is so pretty with all the house s etc adorned in summer flowes and surrounded by mountains, it is like something out of a fairytale.We dined at a local restaurant (see my review).After returning to the hotel we relaxed on the balcony drinking wine .Peace perfect peace. Breakfast was very good , nice choice of meats cheeses bread etc and plenty of it. All in all great value for money, superb host, clean comfortable . We will return, and thankyou to the stranger who recommended hotel Garni Gerhard. Spot on

Room tip: Ask if possible for a room with a balcony, overlooking the garden.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews