We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
62
10
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
10
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews course meal ski room gala dinner salad buffet great holiday kids menu stayed here for a week wellness area yogurt afternoon snack five courses ski school soup steam room excellent food fantastic hotel next year
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 76 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

The hotel motto "small is beautiful" certainly appealed when making our booking and our expectations were met and exceeded. The staff were efficient friendly and helpful and knew our names and drinks orders by night 3!
The food was delicious, plentiful and varied, certainly the best we have had compared to other hotels in Obergurgl on previous trips
Our daughter had a bad fall on day1 and the staff were so accommodating and thoughtful.
We will definitely be making a return visit

Stayed: March 2017
2  Thank LondonPadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Crystal ski and based on the reviews,especially for the food we decided to give it a go. We weren't disappointed. On arrival we were met with a warm welcome, a glass of prosecco and before we knew it our skis had been unpacked and boots warming in the locker room. This service carried through all aspects of the hotel. The staff are Extremely efficient, very warm and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Very clean also.
The food was excellent!! The choice and quality is outstanding. You will not go hungry here!!
The location is great. Right by the slope where you can ski to the button then make your way up the mountain. No hesitation in recommending this hotel!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank V-Connolly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Spent a week as a last minute package at the Olympia. What a beautiful, friendly and clean family run hotel. Ski in ski out. Service was top notch. Nothing too difficult. Always presented with a smile. The food was amazing. Excellent quality and array of choice at every meal. Always a vegetarian option and always able to cater for any special requirements. We would definitely stay again any time of year at this peaceful, well maintained, superbly run hotel. Kösönöm from family Cox.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sgaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017

We have just come back from our first weeks skiing and couldn't have enjoyed it more. The staff are friendly, speak good English and can't do enough to help you. The food whilst definitely Austrian in style (to be expected) was superb, tasty and plentiful. Some nights the meal was 7 courses, and they will cook something different for children if required.
We had a junior suite which was more than big enough for the 3 of us, it was very warm at night until we found the thermostat on the radiator but the hotel was very warm all of the time. There is a fully stocked mini bar in the room and a TV with most British channels.
The ski room is located in the basement and it is a short steep walk down to the piste and ski school located to the front of the hotel, this was quite daunting on the first day for non-skiers. You are better off walking to the ski rink and joining the piste there to snow plough down to the school.
Overall a fantastic holiday in a brilliant little hotel

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Sherbs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017

We stayed at the Olympia late November and again a few weeks later just before Xmas. The hotel isn't huge but for us that's a bonus. All the staff are excellent and very friendly.

We had a comfort room the first trip and the Panoramic Suite on our second visit. Both rooms were very clean, large and well presented. WiFi works better than most hotels do and the TV gets a full list of UK channels which is a first for us in Austria.

The food is also excellent and plentiful all served in their lovely spacious restaurant.

The hotel is located up a steep hill but you can access the piste from just behind the ski room and if you plan your return home and keep your speed up your can get back with a short walk.

Obergurgl & Hochgurgl are great resorts for beginners or intermediate skiers, the main bonus for us is the lack of lift queues and quiet pistes.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShuntManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews