We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tyrolean attitude”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Angerer Alm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Angerer Alm
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Obergurgl
Wien
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tyrolean attitude”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

Location of hotel is excellent, as is the view and the rooms.
The hotel is run by a family and it seems that (except for the grandmother) the family does not really care. We got the feeling that being at their home, we're disturbing the family. Special orders at the table are commented with a sigh, if at all.
Overall impression: soso.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MADEROSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    11
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

Angerer Alm was a fantastic experience for us. The food was excellent, plentiful and varied. The rooms were spotless and extremely comfortable, the location was ideal for skiing and the staff is truly outstanding. We had problems on our trip--our rental car had absolutely bald tires and the hotel staff arranged for the tire store to come from Solden, pick up our car, replace the tires, and return the car to us at an extremely reasonable price. Our 11-year old broke his wrist and they helped us with our transport for medical care as well. There is always someone there to help you. I loved the wellness center and the location of the hotel right at the foot of the slopes. It's a very quiet place, but we were there for sports not for the nightlife.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MShannonBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brokenflames
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2008

This will be the 4th year that we are returning to the Angerer Alm Hotel in Hochgurgl. It's an amazing hotel, the food is absolutely brilliant and you won't ever go hungry!
There is a really nice pool, jacuzzi and 'well-being centre' which includes a herb room, sauna, steam room etc.
It's the perfect location because it's right next to the slopes and Hochgurgl is very quiet on the slopes compared to Obergurgl you don't have to queue at the bottom of each slope. Hochgurgl only has 4 hotels so it isnt a lively resort but it's perfect for good skiing and a top-class hotel.
All the staff at the Angerer Alm are really nice and helpful, and the hotel is brilliant. There aren't a lot of good restaurants up on the slopes of Hochgurgl so the Angerer Alm also does a good menu for lunchtime that isn't very expensive.
I wouldn't recommend it for young people looking for a lively resort in the evenings etc, it's more of a couples or family resort.

  • Liked — Food, hotel facilities, location
  • Disliked — Hochgurgl isn't a lively resort
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank brokenflames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2008

This hotel situated at the base of the Grosse Karbahn chair (just a short walk across the road) was absolutely fantastic. The situation is ideal for getting onto your skis ASAP in the morning and ideally situated if you want to return for lunch. Talking of food - this was out of this world, just about the best I've experienced on a package holiday (we went via Inghams). The brochure states 4 courses but in fact there were 5 plus a cheese board! And the quality - I cannot praise it enough. Added to this was excellent service, a pool and jacuzzi (if you have the energy after a day on the slopes) and very friendly staff. We will definitely be returning next year.

  • Liked — Food and position
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Skidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Obergurgl hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riml
Hotel Riml
#1 of 4 in Hochgurgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenland
Hotel Alpenland
#11 of 33 in Obergurgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpenhotel Laurin
Alpenhotel Laurin
#4 of 4 in Hochgurgl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Josl Mountain Lounging
Josl Mountain Lounging
#23 of 33 in Obergurgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alpen Wellness Resort Hotel Hochfirst
2.5 mi away
Hotel Gurglhof
Hotel Gurglhof
#20 of 33 in Obergurgl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angerer Alm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angerer Alm

Property: Hotel Angerer Alm
Address: Hochgurglerstrasse 3, Obergurgl 6456, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Obergurgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Obergurgl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Angerer Alm 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Angerer Alm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing