We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
294
121
43
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
121
43
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboot roomumbrella baroutdoor poolperfect locationnext yearnorth facing rooma la carte restaurantski shoplarge hotelfondueski schoolevery nightpublic areasski hirespa areaskiing holidaymain course
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 471 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

The room was not large but inclusions were of high standard.
Meals were 5 star in my view. Smoked salmon and four kinds of egg at breakfast. Organic options. Five course dinner including salad bar and cheese bar. Wine by the glass available on request.
Wellness area very large with many kinds of sauna and indoor and outdoor heated pools. Unfortunately no swimming pool or spa in the FKK area.
Ötzal Premium Card included for free lifts and buses.
Strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank SYDHIKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael-A-Team, Manager at Hotel Edelweiss & Gurgl, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay and would be glad to welcoming you again at the Hotel Edelweiss & Gurgl. Kind regards the Scheiber Family and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

The Edelweiss und Gurgl is a delightful hotel in an absolutely wonderful location in Obergurgl - right next to the main village cable car, overlooking the glorious mountains on one side and the village square and church on the other. Obergurgl is quiet in the summer, despite the fact that the hiking is excellent, so the hotel felt a little empty. The staff, however, maintained exemplary levels of service. Every request was quickly and politely dealt with, our baby son was treated like a VIP, and efficiency was the order of the day. We would like to say an especial thank you to our lovely waitress, Feria, who looked after us beautifully each morning and evening, made us feel always welcome and comfortable, and ensured we had all we needed, while chatting to us in a friendly and interested manner.

Our room was spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean, and had a lovely big balcony overlooking the mountains, with a glacier in the distance. The spa and swimming pool area was lovely, and we were able to take our son swimming every day after a clamber up the mountains - usually having the indoor pool to ourselves. My husband greatly enjoyed the free massage so generously offered, and we both had a great time riding the stunning Haflinger horses at the nearby hotel stables.

The public areas - reception, bar, restaurant - were also well maintained and extremely comfortable. We would love to return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen_Louise_Shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael-A-Team, Manager at Hotel Edelweiss & Gurgl, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We would be glad to welcoming you again at the Hotel Edelweiss & Gurgl. Best regards the Scheiber Family and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

If there is one thing in this world that you should respect, it is the family-run Tirolean 4-star hotels. Rooms are tidy, food is great, everything works and is kept in shape. Promises are kept and people are friendly. Edelweiss delivers all this so definitely a yes. Have no doubt considering a stay here.

The only thing is that you grow to expect the great, which makes exceeding expections more and more demanding for the next place.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael-A-Team, Manager at Hotel Edelweiss & Gurgl, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay and would be glad to welcoming you again at the Hotel Edelweiss & Gurgl. Kind regards the Scheiber Family and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was amongst the best hotels which we have stayed during our trip to Austria. We stayed during the end of July, and since it was off-season there were very few guests at the hotel; which we thought was great as we felt the hotel was all to ourselves.
The rooms were very nice and cosy, and we had a huge terrace with beautiful views over the mountains and glaciers.
The housekeeping made an amazing job taking care of our rooms, and the amenities were refilled on daily basis.

The best part was the staff, they were all very nice and friendly. Our waiter at the restaurant was extremely helpful and nice, and she met all our dietary needs.

I strongly recommend this hotel, and if I ever go back then I would surely stay there again!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Eagle516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael-A-Team, Manager at Hotel Edelweiss & Gurgl, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay and would be glad to welcoming you again at the Hotel Edelweiss & Gurgl. Kind regards the Scheiber Family and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Very traditional with an exceptional kitchen. We were perfectly positioned near the lifts of this fabulous ski village. The staff was terrific, the rooms charming and we can't wait to go back to this luxurious little alpine jewel! Thank you Hotel Edelweiss & Gurgl

Room Tip: Our group all liked our rooms:) we had a larger space for our family and it was lovely.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael-A-Team, Manager at Hotel Edelweiss & Gurgl, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We would be glad to welcoming you again at the Hotel Edelweiss & Gurgl. Best regards the Scheiber Family and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews