We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Staffler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Staffler
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Niederau
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great place to stay with get access to everything! Great food and get bar downstairs has a boot room and a nightclub underneath great place to spend new years I have been going there for 6 years and still its the same great standard!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    54
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
118
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at the Staffler from late December for 7 nights. We were made to feel welcome by Nick, Yana and the team immediately. The room whilst basic was clean & comfortable and we had a great view from our balcony. The home made food was excellent, including vegetarian & childrens options, also the afternoon cakes & biscuits went down well. The staff were very friendly, and the children (ours & those from the other families) were able to treat the Hotel as a second home, without reprisal. Overall, a well situated, very friendly & welcoming hotel for all ages and we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndySquash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at the Staffler over Christmas 2012, we went as a family, my wife and I and two teenage boys 16 and 18. We had a fantastic holiday made even better by great staff led by Nick and Yana.Nothing was too much trouble. Skiing was great with plenty of advice as to where to ski in the extensive area covered by the lift pass, make use of the guiding offered by the hotel.The Staffler and its associated bars O'malleys and The Cave Bar seem to be the center of the social life in the resort and we all had great nights sampling the hospitality, our lads really enjoyed the social scene and met loads of new friends. Nick makes a great job of introducing everybody to each other and it was easy to join in with other guests and to find other people of similiar skiing ability to ski with if you wanted to go this route, by the same 'token' nothing was forced on you if you wanted to just do your own thing. Food was very good and plentiful with excellent service. The rooms were fine with plenty of hot water. We would recommend the Staffler and will be back for another trip. Thanks to you all at the Staffler especially Yana who made our holiday extra special, and good luck to all the young racers on the Elite programme based in the Staffler.
Rob , Karen, Max, & Greg Coates

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at the Staffler last year for a week in Feb had a great time their good food good people great location staff are real friendly. Will be returning to the Staffler in Feb this year looking forward to seeing everyone again ... Thanks Staffler keep up the good work

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My trip adviser

Hello, my name is Francesca and I went to Austria and stayed in the hotel staffler. My sisters and me really enjoyed this hotel because the people are very friendly there and every morning when we rush down the stairs into the toy box there is always a new game to play. Also my sisters like it because there are pets to play with ( kittens are evolved as well).
There is always a lovely homemade meal,( starters main meals and desserts.)
This hotel is vey homely which is good for my sisters and I,
I advise you parents to come here.
My sisters and I rate this hotel 10 out of 10!
Thank you for reading, Francesca x


Sent from Francesca Cordell

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cordhast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick1956, Owner at Hotel Staffler, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review and how nice to get a report from one of our families children. We've copied your comments already and passed the review to all our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed at The Staffler 16th-20th Dec 2012, we arrived without no skiiing experience what so ever, but Nick & Yana was more than helpful to show us the ropes, without them our experience wouldnt have been nowhere near as fantastic as it was. The hotel itself was cosey, friendly and has a nice atmosphere. The service at meal times was excellent and the girls were more than helpful & the food was gorgeous! The room we stopped in had an amazing view of the gondola, it was so scenic. The room had everything we needed for our stay. Overall The Staffler is excellent value, friendly & perfect for a skiing holiday. We would definitely return in the near future. Thank you again for being so kind and for all your help x

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick1956, Owner at Hotel Staffler, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. As our very first guests of the 2012/13 winter ski season we are really pleased that our guests still feel the same about us and what we offer. We have worked really hard in the build up to the season in terms of staff training and it looks like it's paying off! We hope to see you again next winter or even sometime over the summer! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holeby, Storstrom, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were in hotel staffler for 6 days in september. It is a lovely place to stay in, because of the staff, who will do anything, to make it a nice holiday for you. Tracy is the most lovely person we ever met. And also her staff. The hotel is a nice place to stay and thre is a cosy atmosphere there. A big hug to tracy and her staff, for being those people they are.
Love from 2+susanne

Room Tip: Rooms on the south you have sun all day, if you take a room with balcony. Is very lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick1956, Owner at Hotel Staffler, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
What a lovely review! Thanks for your very positive comments which we always welcome. I'm sure that Traci, Lianne, Ashley and Ian, as well as the cats and kittens will be pleased that all their efforts are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niederau
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonnschein
Hotel Sonnschein
#3 of 11 in Niederau
580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schneeberger
Hotel Schneeberger
#9 of 11 in Niederau
69 reviews
14.6 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Wastlhof
Hotel Wastlhof
#4 of 11 in Niederau
80 reviews
13.8 mi away
Alpina Zillertal
Alpina Zillertal
#1 of 11 in Fugen
297 reviews
18.4 mi away
Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Staffler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Staffler

Property: Hotel Staffler
Address: Ing.Hochmuthstrasse 166, Niederau, Wildschonau 6314, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Wildschonau > Niederau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niederau
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Niederau
#1 Family Hotel in Niederau
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niederau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Staffler 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staffler sits in the centre of Niederau, in the heart of the Kitzbuhler Alps, close to ski schools, hire shops, the main lifts and nursery slopes. The hotel is the resorts oldest, most well known and offers guests a relaxed and informal atmosphere. En suite bedrooms are simply furnished. A number can accommodate additional beds, some have balconies and all have mountain views. There are also a limited number of interconnecting family rooms. On the ground floor is a comfortable reception area, O'Malley's bar - always popular and busy, a fantastic sunny terrace and a bright and airy dining room. Streamed sport is available in O'Malley's and complimentary high speed wifi is also available throughout the hotel. A complimentary buffet breakfast and three course dinner are served each day. The Staffler is uniquely not Saturday to Saturday specific - guests can arrive and depart at anytime. The hotel is multi-award winning including it's ranking on TripAdvisor, the recipient of their 'Certificate of Excellence' for the past eight years, the only hotel in the Wildschonau to have their coveted 'Hall of Fame' award and a unique recipient of their silver 'Green Leaders' ECO award. Last season the Staffler received their 'Travellers Choice' award - voted by TripAdvisor reviewers, rating the hotel one of the top 25 hotels in the whole of Austria for families and service (number 14 in fact). ​ The hotel is pet friendly - dogs especially. Late flights on the last day of many a personal holiday have always frustrated so we will always endeavour to make at least one room available for showers and changing for guests on afternoon or evening departures from the hotel - and at no additional cost. All guest bookings are made directly with ourselves or with a small number of Online Travel Agents. We do not look after any specific Tour Operator clients. ​ If you are looking for a luxury hotel with lots of amenities then the Staffler is probably not for you but if your accommodation choice is about outstanding service, complimentary Ski Guiding subject to conditions and lots more besides then the Staffler will satisfy - and how! ​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Staffler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staffler Hotel Niederau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing