We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We 'll be back”
Review of Hotel Staffler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Staffler
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Niederau
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Odense, Fyn, Denmark
1 review
“We 'll be back”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We visited Hotel The Staffler the first week in juli, and we want to say thankyou very much to Tracy, Nick and the girls for a very cosy holiday. Yana was in England, so we did not meet her.
In hotel The staffler, there is such a fine cosy social feeling, which make the guests to relaxe, and talk with each other. We had some very funny and fine days at hotel The Staffler together with all the other danish guests, and we'll be back next summer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inahansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick1956, Owner at Hotel Staffler, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thanks for the lovely review. We copy and pass all reviews to our staff in the hotel and put them all on our hotel noticeboard. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    54
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
118
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

yes thoughtful folk are Yana, Nick & staff, we had the best family holiday ever as kids were so welcomed & skiing was a great experience for the family & although I didn't ski this year I went on fab walks & treks near by feeling safe too. hospitality knows no bounds in this establishment we all felt at home day & night, food was good & always on time which kids need! Worgl near by offering shopping & fantastic water park facility. We are booked in again next ski season & perhaps visit tru summer on our European Road trip!

Room Tip: front of house with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick1956, Owner at Hotel Staffler, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thanks for the great review. It was lovely to see you all a few weeks ago on your summer trip and we're looking forward to welcoming you back over the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

A very BIG thank you to Nick, Yana and all the staff who ensured that our stay was unforgettable. The location of the Hotel Staffler is ideal, especially for families and definitely to be recommended for beginners/intermediate skiers. Plenty of black runs around for more advanced skiiers, though! Had a fantastic time and the weather was perfect! Can't wait to get back on the mountains! Good, clean and comfortable rooms and homemade food delicious. Thanks again for the Staffler Hospitality - to be highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick1956, Owner at Hotel Staffler, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
A great big thank you for this super review. We're really glad you had such a lovely stay with us and look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

All the family had a great time at the Staffler. Good accommodation good ski guiding anda great place for kids.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SCxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick1956, Owner at Hotel Staffler, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We're really grateful that you took the time to write a positive review of your stay with us at the Staffler. We really do appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

A big thank you to all at the stafler they really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They went all out for all of the McIlwhams family and friends who visited over a three week period, lovely people lovely food and a bigger welcome you couldn't ask for. Hotel is in a great position in beautiful surroundings, very family friendly. Go you won't regret it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KIMMc067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick1956, Owner at Hotel Staffler, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
No need to thank us at all. It was the least we could do over this very difficult time. We really do hope that your stay with us helped a little to ease your loss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkeld, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed at the Staffer for the first time with friends last week and was quite simply blown away by the hospitality and friendliness of all the staff. From the minute we arrived, (I was greeted with a huge hug from Yana) we were made to feel part of their extended family. Food was excellent. Children are welcomed with open arms, plenty of games and the ability to run about as they would at home without fear of reprisals!
Nick and Yana are warm hearted people who go over and above to ensure that everyone who leaves the hotel does so feeling relaxed and looking forward to their hospitality again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrixA68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick1956, Owner at Hotel Staffler, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thanks for your great review. We really appreciate your favourable comments and look forward to possibly seeing you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tønder
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The Staffler Team is fantastik. The cook makes lovely meals. Danish people drink at lot of coffe and we all enjoyed our stay at Hotel Staffler. We were travelling by our own car. From Tønder in Denmark there is a 12 hours trip by car. We made three nights stay in The Bayrishe Wald near Passau before we came to the lovely valley of Wildschonau. We might do the same this year 2012.
If you arrive on a saturday, go walking to the Schrofen over Sonnhangweg, Steinweg and cros to Bacherwinkl .Further out the road you will find the restaurant Schrofen. There is music outside on the terasse, Listen to the music, get a god meal with a glas of wine or a cold beer and enjoy the afternoon.
Go to the turistoffice in the next village and get a map of the wonderfull valley "Ortsplan"and make a plan for your stay.
Tourismusinformation Wildschonau, Hauserweg, Oberau 337, A-6311 Wildschonau ( zwischen Niederau and Oberau im Gebaude Freibadeanlage)
Email:info@wildschoenau.com
www.wildschoenau.com
Tlf. 05339/8255.
I can reccomend Schonanger Alm (Schaukaseri) they have salat Pfifferlin/kantareller and you can go fore a wonderful walk around the area. To find Schonanger you go to Auffach pass the Ascherbrucke and Wiesenbrucke and where you cant come any further you find the Alpengasthof and the Schaukaseri.
You can also park the car by Ascherbrucke and walk up the hill to the Krautergarten-there is also a shop where you can bye things. You have to go into the private house and on the first floor there is a room where you can see the things to bye.
We also bought a week ticket to the Gerlos pass. We wanted to se the Krimmler waterfall again, go to Wagrain where we had been skiing alot of times in the winter time.

Room Tip: There is not an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Werner Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick1956, Owner at Hotel Staffler, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thanks for your lovely review. Summer at the Staffler is very different to the winter season but equally as good we hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niederau
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonnschein
Hotel Sonnschein
#4 of 11 in Niederau
586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schneeberger
Hotel Schneeberger
#8 of 11 in Niederau
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Wastlhof
Hotel Wastlhof
#3 of 11 in Niederau
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt
Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt
#6 of 11 in Niederau
448 reviews
14.6 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Simmerlwirt
Hotel Simmerlwirt
#9 of 11 in Niederau
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Staffler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Staffler

Property: Hotel Staffler
Address: Ing.Hochmuthstrasse 166, Niederau, Wildschonau 6314, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Wildschonau > Niederau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niederau
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Niederau
#1 Family Hotel in Niederau
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niederau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Staffler 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staffler sits in the centre of Niederau, in the heart of the Kitzbuhler Alps, close to ski schools, hire shops, the main lifts and nursery slopes. The hotel is the resorts oldest, most well known and offers guests a relaxed and informal atmosphere. En suite bedrooms are simply furnished. A number can accommodate additional beds, some have balconies and all have mountain views. There are also a limited number of interconnecting family rooms. On the ground floor is a comfortable reception area, O'Malley's bar - always popular and busy, a fantastic sunny terrace and a bright and airy dining room. Streamed sport is available in O'Malley's and complimentary high speed wifi is also available throughout the hotel. A complimentary buffet breakfast and three course dinner are served each day. The Staffler is uniquely not Saturday to Saturday specific - guests can arrive and depart at anytime. The hotel is multi-award winning including it's ranking on TripAdvisor, the recipient of their 'Certificate of Excellence' for the past eight years, the only hotel in the Wildschonau to have their coveted 'Hall of Fame' award and a unique recipient of their silver 'Green Leaders' ECO award. Last season the Staffler received their 'Travellers Choice' award - voted by TripAdvisor reviewers, rating the hotel one of the top 25 hotels in the whole of Austria for families and service (number 14 in fact). ​ The hotel is pet friendly - dogs especially. Late flights on the last day of many a personal holiday have always frustrated so we will always endeavour to make at least one room available for showers and changing for guests on afternoon or evening departures from the hotel - and at no additional cost. All guest bookings are made directly with ourselves or with a small number of Online Travel Agents. We do not look after any specific Tour Operator clients. ​ If you are looking for a luxury hotel with lots of amenities then the Staffler is probably not for you but if your accommodation choice is about outstanding service, complimentary Ski Guiding subject to conditions and lots more besides then the Staffler will satisfy - and how! ​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Staffler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staffler Hotel Niederau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing