We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
4
6
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast just returned from a week sonia jams skis lift cheese cereal
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

A friendly family run bed and breakfast,the rooms are clean and warm, breakfast is atypical Austrian buffet, fresh ham & cheese,jams & cereals, no more than 5 minutes to the lifts,and village centre, Highly recommended , cannot wait for my next visit.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 2018skiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Brilliant location! Only a few minutes walk to the lift. The owners were lovely and very helpful. The room was basic but clean and tidy. Breakfast was simple but filling to keep you going for a day on the mountain :)

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Love pension franzl or in English a bed and breakfast,stayed same week as other review by Cynde S.we paid £260 for Xmas week we ski hear twice a year and have done so for ten years.you get what u pay for a clean room,hot water,clean towels,comfortable bed to sleep on oh I forgot it's not four star but your on a ski holiday so if u want four star pay for it.At breakfast you get fresh orange,tea or coffee,Kellogg's corn flakes with milk yes milk,fresh bread roll from the bakery up the road.ham,cheese or fruit or jams yes I had strawberry jam every day boring but I'm on holiday. I had the brown banana on the last day because I like them brown I carried four cases and a ski tube up the stairs no problem.stay hear they can't do enough for you if u ask u can have a boiled egg yes can u believe it an egg hot as well would definitely stay here again in fact going back on the 21 Jan 2017 but they a full so will have to pay for a four star hotel fingers grossed they have a lift.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R1200GS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

This was booked by my partner 4 days before we left as a surprise Christmas present. I checked the reviews and thought oh well - lets make the best of it. On arrival it looked nothing like we expected. A corner building with a shop and travel agency attached to it. We had to ring the bell and had to wait 10 minutes in the cold and dark for someone to answer. Eventually she came and there is no lift so had to haul our cases up two flights of stairs. This area is clean. Sadly, our room was well below standard. No television, no wifi, no kettle, no hairdryer. The carpet was stained, threadbare with holes near the door and a trip hazard. The one socket was hanging off the wall. When we pulled our chargers out blue electric sparked at us. We told the owner, she said she would get her husband to fix it, but never did! The bed frame had two single mattresses on it but one was nearly two inches deeper than the other and there wasn't even a cotton sheet on it - just an itchy what I call an undersheet! The pillow was wafer thin. The wallpaper was old and desperately needs replacing, glue stains down all the joins, not even one picture on the wall to cheer things up. The shower was attached to the wall much too low so had to duck and if you stood on the plug the bath filled up with water and we had great difficulty letting the water drain away, the knob turned and turned and eventually came off in your hand revealing thick black gunk! Lovely. After a day on the slopes and walking all we wanted to do was go home for a relax before our evening meal (this was booked in the Hotel Austria and was lovely) but go home to what? A horrible, quiet room to stare at that? No. Definitely not. Breakfast was dry rolls, two meats and cheese, cheese spread, cake and fruit. Sounds ok but the rolls were dry and after two days we gave up. The banana on top of the fruit bowl was black on our arrival and was still there the day we left- even blacker! No jams, marmalade, toast, eggs. Totally uninspiring. For the money we paid we certainly were not happy and definitely would not go back there.

Date of stay: December 2016
1  Thank Cynde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The accommodation was simple and adequate. It was clean and warm. The breakfasts were simple but more than sufficient. The hostess was very friendly and helpful. A television would have been nice as would wifi, but we managed without!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews