We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sporthotel Schieferle
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mutters
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Lovely small village with mountain views. Nice quiet room with excellent breakfast and good dinner and certainly worth booking for the price. A most helpful manager fluent in English plus other languages. Car park good. Short walk to tram station. All day tourist ticket to Innsbruke worthwhile. A very efficiently run establishment with great service in both hotel and restaurant. A very pleasant and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shleepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 119 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

Rooms are certainly clean but basic pine furniture, no drawers, room safe, toiletries, small old fashioned TV and thin short curtains. The owners whilst not rude are not naturally helpful, there was nowhere to wash any clothes and it was suggested I travel into Innsbruck! I emailed before arrival asking a few questions and should have realised then when they weren't answered that this was low season and so nothing open, including the local gondola which runs sporadically and I feel a local hotel should have known the times. Anyway very pretty village but also not über friendly, in fact we were just going to look in the local church when someone came and locked it without saying anything. We do speak German and so had an advantage. Wifi free which was good, pool fine for a cool down after long walks but don't order eggs at breakfast unless you are prepared to wait for 40 minutes!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank 45viv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is run by Elizabeth and Helga, Daughter and mother. They are the most helpful and welcoming team. Nothing is too much trouble and we felt very welcome here. We travelled as a party of 7, 3 couples and 1 single. All of our rooms were a good size with double (two single pushed together) beds, shower , loo and telephone. The bed linen was crisp and white. Only the single room did not have a phone, although it did have a double bed.
Everywhere in the hotel is spotless. The standard is extremely high.
The restaurant was lovely, we had a reserved table for our stay and we were half board. The breakfast was buffet style cereal, fruit, youghurt, juice, tea and coffee, rolls, ham and cheese and also we were offered cooked eggs, either fried or scrambled. There was plenty to keep us full. In the afternoon (3-5pm) home made cake is served in the bar/ cafe area. We tried chocolate, apple cake and nut cake and all were fabulous. We had to choose at breakfast what we wanted in the evening for dinner. All the choices were good and plentiful. We had goulash, spaghetti bolgnaise, a roasted meat platter and pork in a cream sauce. All were excellent. In addition to the main course there is always soup, salad , dessert and cheese. we certainly were not left wanting for anything.
4 of our party did the skiing and the rest of us relaxed and visited the local area. There is a courtesy bus which picks the skiiers up right outside the hotel and takes them to 3 different ski areas.
The tram stop is less than 5 minute walk. We went into Innsbruck one day, about 30 mins and cost about 2.40 Euros. We also went to Fulpmes, a village in the opposite direction.
The village of Mutters itself was only 15 mins by cab from Innsbruck airport and cost 20 Euros for 2 of us. On the way home we got a cab for the 7 of us and it cost 35 euros. 5 euros per person for a transfer can't be bad!
There is little to do in the village so if you are looking for nightlife or a choice of restaurants/bars then this may not be the right choice for you but we wanted skiing, relaxation, good food and a peaceful stay. This place has all of that in shed loads. it was perfect for us and we are already planning next years ski trip.
The hotel has a heated boot room for the skiiers to store their stuff, a sittingroom to relax in and read or play cards etc, a sauna and a small pool.
The only thing I missed was tea/coffee making facilities in the room...I do love tea. But...Helga will make you a pot and bring it to your room.
Altogether a good value, family feel hotel. We loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jandy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

If you don't want luxury, this is your hotel. It has everything for a good stay: pool, sauna, private bathroom, it's clean and quiet. The breakfast and dinner are more than enough and Elizabeth makes you feel at (an austrian) home.
Also, it's a good location for skiers or snowboarders, 15 minutes walking to Muttereralm and 10 minutes from the tram station.
I fully reccomend this hotel and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlosmarui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed in summer and this is a basic place with small average rooms. Nothing to write home about just a place to put your head down.
It is out of town so you need to have a car.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

An absolutely beautiful hotel. We had adjoining rooms - loads of room both with balconies.
the location is excellent with free parking. Easy walk to chair lift and tram to the city.
Good breakfast and we had a lovely meal both nights that does need to be booked in advance. I dont eat red meat and they were more than happy to cater for me. As we werethere on the weekend there were no shops open but having the tram so close to go the city this wasnt a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crawfords37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I had stayed in this hotel with my spouse. The hotel staff is very friendly and location of the hotel is excellent and views from hotel really superb. The hotel rooms are clean and nice. The served breakfast buffet is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grotter_from_Ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mutters
0.4 mi away
Hotel Seppl
Hotel Seppl
#1 of 4 in Mutters
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonnhof GmbH
Hotel Sonnhof GmbH
#4 of 4 in Mutters
92 reviews
6.7 mi away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zirl
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
dasMEI Medical-Selfness-Hotel
1.8 mi away
Sporthotel Igls
Sporthotel Igls
#21 of 72 in Innsbruck
330 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sonnenhof Igls
Sonnenhof Igls
#26 of 72 in Innsbruck
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Schieferle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Schieferle

Address: Nockhofweg 28, Mutters 6162, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mutters
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mutters
Price Range: $88 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sporthotel Schieferle 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with a great ambience amidst a sunny and peaceful setting. Our village MUTTERS was two times awarded most beautiful village of the Tyrol. Your hosts, the Schieferle family, and their team will personally take every care to make your stay as delightful as possible. We are looking forward to welcoming you into our house - be assured of a warm welcome and that home-away-from-home feeling so essential to relaxing and enjoyable holiday! There's a new cablecar to the Mutterer Alm with lots of hiking trails and ski runs. Mutters near Innsbruck is famous for its mountains, which is an excellent playgrounds for both summer walkers and winter skiers. Tram goes to Innsbruck every 30min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sporthotel Schieferle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Schieferle Mutters
Sporthotel Schieferle Hotel Mutters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing