We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
50
12
6
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
12
6
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2016

After a 12 day sojurn at this excellent Alpine Retreat I cannot write highly enough about this hotel.It is a 4 star but on many occasions we felt we were in a five star.The staff were helpful,friendly and attentive.
The evening dinners are of special note with a 6 course banquet more aligned to a Michelin Restaurant than a mountain retreat.The beds were comfortable and I can forgive that the towels were a little small.Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank calatrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

At the beginning of the mainroad of Ischgl, so also a quite place (not totally in the centre). The food is top class, even as the waiters and staff. Polite and interested. No doubt this is a 4*S hotel: beautiful spa, pool (maybe a little bit small for the winter) and nice rooms/bathrooms. Size of the rooms is ok, but you need an extra sit in your room. Otherwise it's too small! Modern rooms have no balcony, but a sort of patio. We've changed it directly in a classic room (also very modern) and it was no problem!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CJaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Great food - renowned as in top 3 in ischgl .
Friendly and helpful staff nothing too much trouble
Great location
Pool is small - if your holiday is based on pool size go somewhere else-adequaute for most.
Wellness area has everything , masseure little odd but harmless.
Stayed in two rooms , bed was a bit hard in one.
Its a great hotel , there are better (not that much if you ask me) but you will pay alot more

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chemicalkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

The management staff does not respect the customers and are only interested on making small profit. I recommend the many other hotels which are administrated by honest people.

Date of stay: March 2010
    • Service
4  Thank Matti666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We have just returned from Ischgl, and were extremely pleased with the Salnerhof hotel. Built in comfortable Austrian (Tirol) style, with quality furnishings and facilities.

I had read the reviews on this site before we went, and we were glad that we picked this hotel. The reviews regarding the beds are unfair, and the Spa area, although smallish, is well presented and functional.

The staff are extremely friendly, and are always willing to make an extra effort to make your holiday enjoyable.

Please don't moan about the prices for drinks etc, this is Ischgl, not any other non descript ski resort, and it is less expensive that Lech (Another great Austrian resort), as with other luxuries in life, you get what you pay for.

The Skiing:

Wow, great fast steep challenging runs, beautiful views above Idalp, don't be a wimp and take the cable car back to town, give both 1 and 1a a go, you will know you are alive.

Waiting at the Silvretta lift at weekends is an absolute pain (15 mins), compared with other resorts, but it is worth the wait.

We will return to Ischgl (Hotel Salnerhof Only), in line with our other favourite ski resorts, ASAP,

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazzer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews